The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This recipe is amazing. In fact it tasted better than my husband's family recipe. No one knew it was vegan with the soy burger crumbles. Wow! I cut back the heat from 2 jalapeños to 1/2 jalapeño. Cooking it a little longer dispersed the heat throughout the chili as well. Served with homemade whole wheat garlic knots. Thanks for this keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I thought this was a great recipe too. It was very flavorful with a kick. I did not use any salt and you did not need it. I also rinsed the beans and corn to reduce sodium as well. You could not notice any difference. I would make it w/o the salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Yes, I have made this recipe several times for my wife's marathon & half marathon running program and get rave reviews and requests for more! I do tinker with it, as I cut back on some items (especially the "hots" as many do not like it too spicy), and add something else in lieu. Do not use as much of the crumbles, too expensive for 75-100 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by q2theheart
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I was looking for something to have during our fasting period at church and I came across this recipe. All I can say is WOW!!! This was a hearty, meaty and bold favor chili without the meat. I would put this chili up against those with meat. The veggies and the crumbles really set this chili off. Highly recommend making this if you wanna by pass the meat. I will be making this again and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Modified this a little. Only used 2 large cans of crushed tomatoes & one jalapeño. And also substituted one can of kidney beans, one can of pinto beans & one can of black beans. Left out the corn as I can't eat it, but this chili rocks! Spicy, hearty & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Great recipe! Did not use the spicy ingredients but spiced it up with one red pepper and replaced 1 can of the peeled tomatoes with diced fire tomatoes with garlic 15 oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Really enjoyed this recipe. My first time to eat veggie crumbles- loved them. I do not like my food very spicy so this first time I started with half a jalapeño, I may try one whole next time. I added frozen corn, and fresh carrots. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by D Gerome
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Made a serving size for four and I must say this is very tasty chili. I used Boca burgers in mines for the meat substitute. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Great recipe. Anyone who is cooking it should watch the amount of chili powder and pepper or else you may get something too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 972) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States