The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I have never made chili - my husband likes to think it's his specialty. Even he was impressed with the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLMESK78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
New to vegetarian life, and made this. Very flavorful! I noted many reviews that mentioned it was too spicy, so I only used one jalapeño. I also did not use the burger crumbles as I couldn't find them. Overall quite good, and my son liked it too. Will make again. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marecia M Gaston
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I had so much fun making this recipe! It was spicy, hearty and delectable! Excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marecia M Gaston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This is recipe is AMAZING! It was the first time I ever made chili and I placed 2nd in a chili cook-off. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smik Lakhani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
We all LOVED this chili. It's the best veggie chili I've ever had, and as a vegetarian, I've tried a whole lot of them. I like spicy hot foods (but also enjoy more flavorful foods that are less hot), my husband likes mild-medium, and our neighbor likes mild. We were all three happy with this recipe. I used the two fresh jalapenos, but made sure to use only mild diced chiles in the cans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
We love this chili and make it over and over! Not too spicy for our little ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Ramos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I do not like the big chunks of tomato. A little too spicy for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This is great! My husband and daughter loved this. I did make some adjustments-I halved the recipe (it makes a ton), left out the jalapenos (it is still pretty spicy), added a little can of tomato paste and a little veggie broth to make it the right consistency. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
It's good. The best in the world, may be a stretch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Omg this recipe is amazing! It was my first time making chili and it was so good my non-vegetable loving boyfriend gobbled it right up and boy was it tasty. I added chicken stock in the cans of beans after I rinsed them and also added 1 chopped zucchini squash and fresh Italian parsley. It was beautiful and full of colors and tastiness. I did add some garlic salt for that extra bit of flavor, and it was great. Would definitely recommend this recipe to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvnpastries

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,029) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States