The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by q2theheart
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I was looking for something to have during our fasting period at church and I came across this recipe. All I can say is WOW!!! This was a hearty, meaty and bold favor chili without the meat. I would put this chili up against those with meat. The veggies and the crumbles really set this chili off. Highly recommend making this if you wanna by pass the meat. I will be making this again and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Modified this a little. Only used 2 large cans of crushed tomatoes & one jalapeño. And also substituted one can of kidney beans, one can of pinto beans & one can of black beans. Left out the corn as I can't eat it, but this chili rocks! Spicy, hearty & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Great recipe! Did not use the spicy ingredients but spiced it up with one red pepper and replaced 1 can of the peeled tomatoes with diced fire tomatoes with garlic 15 oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Really enjoyed this recipe. My first time to eat veggie crumbles- loved them. I do not like my food very spicy so this first time I started with half a jalapeño, I may try one whole next time. I added frozen corn, and fresh carrots. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by D Gerome
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Made a serving size for four and I must say this is very tasty chili. I used Boca burgers in mines for the meat substitute. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Great recipe. Anyone who is cooking it should watch the amount of chili powder and pepper or else you may get something too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
My entire family loved this chili! It was super easy to make and tasted even better the next day. I added zucchini served it on a bed of farro -- and it really worked. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Great recipe. I made only 3 changes. I substituted one can with regular crushed tomatoes (i had them in pantry), cut chili powder in half because of other review (but added back some cayenne pepper later), and used 24 oz of drained lean hamburger, because I was afraid of fake burger stuff. So instead of being Vegan, it's now Megan. A little cheddar, raw onions and dollop of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was a hit with my vegetarian boyfriend and his daughter. I really liked it too. I left out the jalapeño and chile pepper because of the little one being sensitive to spicy food. I added about a teaspoon of sugar to take out some of the bitterness from the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,029) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States