The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I have made this recipe quite a few times and i have always had excellent feedback - having said that, i did omit the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This was so delicious, a big success ! I added more cumin as I like a stronger flavor. I left out the jalapeño peppers as I am not a fan of hot ! It does make a huge amount, but I boxed it and it kept wonderfully in the fridge, you could also freeze it , I found the flavor improved with age. Definitely added to my favorite recipes, this would be fantastic now that fall is finally on it's way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Brought this chili it to a pot luck, received a lot of compliments. Gave 4 stars as I altered it so much: left out jalapenos and added I can of tomato paste and left out two cans of tomatoes and green peppers. The basic spices are what I believe makes this chili so popular, I wanted mine thicker, less spicy-hot and more tomatoey. I also added 4 veggie burgers as opposed to two which helped make this a thick chili. We did not need bowls to serve it, it was a side dish that didn't run all over the rest of the meal. A low fat, very healthy alternative to traditional chili that I plan to make again and again. As I'm not a huge fan of corn in my chili I'll omit it in the future. A great and easy recipe. throw ingredients in a crock pot and go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
WAY too much salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikiandres

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I loved this recipe! It's definitely not kid friendly though, if you are trying to please kids I would lower the amount of spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Won best overall and best vegetarian chili with this recipe - added a more spicy chili pepper and a little more pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newbaby90908

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Love this recipe! It's a little on the sweet side because of the corn but it tastes great and so healthy for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I thought this turned out great; with just the right amount of heat. It wasn't too spicy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
First time to have vegetarian burger crumbles and I couldn't tell the difference. This chilli is packed with flavors. I only used 1-12 ounce package of the burger crumbles, so I used 1 less can of crushed tomatoes. Had a baked potatoe today filled with this chilli and it was awesome! I can't wait to serve it tonight for dinner topped with chopped avocado and cheese. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This was so good! I have made this twice. The first time I made it true to the recipe. It is five star! Now the second time I didn't add any veggie burgers. I added cauliflower ( shredded ) and zucchini. I turned the burner really low and let it go a couple of hours. I used half the spice as my hubby likes a more mild chili. OMG! Still a five star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 979) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States