The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This was ok. I found that my kids especially didn't like this and my husband and I found this...lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Excellent chili. I followed the recipe as presented. Spicy enough for my family with great taste, color and texture. Thanks for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I was very pleased, not too spicy and not too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Very Good. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Awesome recipe! We omitted the burger crumbles, but the flavor was just right. Next time, I will put 1 less can of tomato and 1 more can of beans, however. The recipe also made a lot more than we anticipated (3 meals total). Great recipe, DEFINITELY making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This recipe makes ALOT. In fact, I had to leave out one of the packages of crumbles in order for it to fit it into my pot. I found this recipe to be very spicy, and I even omitted the jalapeño peppers. But my daughter-in-law, who Iikes spicy things, added red pepper and hot sauce to hers. So for someone like her the jalapeño peppers would have been fine. The only other thing I changed was to use diced tomatoes instead of whole. I think this is a good recipe, but if I make it again I will reduce the cumin and chili powder. This is just personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
You only need 2 cans of crushed tomatoes instead of 3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Morton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Best chili recipe I've ever made. I halfed the recipe which was easy. I may have accidentally added more chili powder than called for (halfed remember?) & used real hamburger, which I don't think mattered one bit. I wanted to eat 5 bowls in one sitting, which was not appropriate, but it's that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kalliejorg
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I LOVED this vegetarian chili! It is absolutely perfect for a fall day and it was the right amount of spicy without being overpowering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This recipe is great!! Everyone, even the meat eaters I know, love this chili. My sister is a huge meat eater and refused to try this the first couple times I made it wanting the meat but one bite changed her mind. I did change the recipe up slightly to suit my taste. I eliminate the vegetarian crumbles and instead add a can of lentils. I add an extra can of beans (usually white beans) and 1/4 cup brown sugar (which I used at the advice of other reviewers). If I'm making it for kids or anyone who doesn't like too much spice I eliminate the jalapenos, it still has a little zip but nothing overpowering. Again, wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,005) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States