The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Very Good. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Awesome recipe! We omitted the burger crumbles, but the flavor was just right. Next time, I will put 1 less can of tomato and 1 more can of beans, however. The recipe also made a lot more than we anticipated (3 meals total). Great recipe, DEFINITELY making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This recipe makes ALOT. In fact, I had to leave out one of the packages of crumbles in order for it to fit it into my pot. I found this recipe to be very spicy, and I even omitted the jalapeño peppers. But my daughter-in-law, who Iikes spicy things, added red pepper and hot sauce to hers. So for someone like her the jalapeño peppers would have been fine. The only other thing I changed was to use diced tomatoes instead of whole. I think this is a good recipe, but if I make it again I will reduce the cumin and chili powder. This is just personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
You only need 2 cans of crushed tomatoes instead of 3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Morton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Best chili recipe I've ever made. I halfed the recipe which was easy. I may have accidentally added more chili powder than called for (halfed remember?) & used real hamburger, which I don't think mattered one bit. I wanted to eat 5 bowls in one sitting, which was not appropriate, but it's that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kalliejorg
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I LOVED this vegetarian chili! It is absolutely perfect for a fall day and it was the right amount of spicy without being overpowering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This recipe is great!! Everyone, even the meat eaters I know, love this chili. My sister is a huge meat eater and refused to try this the first couple times I made it wanting the meat but one bite changed her mind. I did change the recipe up slightly to suit my taste. I eliminate the vegetarian crumbles and instead add a can of lentils. I add an extra can of beans (usually white beans) and 1/4 cup brown sugar (which I used at the advice of other reviewers). If I'm making it for kids or anyone who doesn't like too much spice I eliminate the jalapenos, it still has a little zip but nothing overpowering. Again, wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This has been my go-to crowd pleaser for years. I follow the recipe as is and ALWAYS receive a ton of compliments. Thank you! Once I swapped the boca crumbles with 2 packages of ground turkey. It worked perfectly! For a crowd I like to put out little bowls of sour cream, chives, shredded cheddar, and cornbread. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Even my meat loving boyfriend liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Managua, Managua, Nicaragua
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Made this last night for the first time. I'm 90% vegetarian and thought this would be a good hearty meal and was quite happy with it. I was afraid that the meatless part would be textured in a weird way but it was fine (I used Trader Joe's Meatless Meatballs). It was nice and thick and filling. The only thing I did was up the heat with red chili sauce and added some elbow macaroni. I have enough for the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 992) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States