The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Excellent chili recipe for vegetarians especially because you can easily customize it to suit your preferences regarding spiciness. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
AMAZING! This chili turned out so delicious! Highly recommended. I made a couple of modifications. I didn't drain the black or garbanzo beans. Up until that point, the chili really didn't have a base. So, emptying the beans in there along with their liquid made for a nice base in the chili. I halved the amount of pepper. You have to add more salt than it calls for. The trick is tasting the chili after every step to see when you need to add salt. I also baked some cornbread and served the chili over cornbread. Yum! The kids even liked it. It has some kick to it, but not much. If you don't like any kick, use only one jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I have never made chili - my husband likes to think it's his specialty. Even he was impressed with the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLMESK78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
New to vegetarian life, and made this. Very flavorful! I noted many reviews that mentioned it was too spicy, so I only used one jalapeño. I also did not use the burger crumbles as I couldn't find them. Overall quite good, and my son liked it too. Will make again. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marecia M Gaston
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I had so much fun making this recipe! It was spicy, hearty and delectable! Excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marecia M Gaston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This is recipe is AMAZING! It was the first time I ever made chili and I placed 2nd in a chili cook-off. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smik Lakhani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
We all LOVED this chili. It's the best veggie chili I've ever had, and as a vegetarian, I've tried a whole lot of them. I like spicy hot foods (but also enjoy more flavorful foods that are less hot), my husband likes mild-medium, and our neighbor likes mild. We were all three happy with this recipe. I used the two fresh jalapenos, but made sure to use only mild diced chiles in the cans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
We love this chili and make it over and over! Not too spicy for our little ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Ramos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I do not like the big chunks of tomato. A little too spicy for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This is great! My husband and daughter loved this. I did make some adjustments-I halved the recipe (it makes a ton), left out the jalapenos (it is still pretty spicy), added a little can of tomato paste and a little veggie broth to make it the right consistency. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,021) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States