The Best Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
My step-mother made this gravy and it was incredible! I know it was a little more effort, but it was so worth it! I'll be using this recipe next time I need turkey gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Best.turkey.gravy.ever. I have never made turkey gravy before and this was definitely a winner! My family LOVED it and I'm worried they will eat more of the gravy than of the actual turkey legs I cooked also lol. Thank you for such a great recipe! I added the change that JULZBROWN said she added which was brown gravy and man that was the extra kick that just made it even that much more tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by txs2step83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
It is worth the effort, very good gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This truly was the best gravy! I was so proud of my gravy (which has never happened!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I made a few changes to my original recipe and it turned out great! Maybe even better. I first browned the giblets in butter and then started the stock. also added brown gravy pack instead of turkey and it gave it a much richer flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
the extra effort was well worth it. I made this gravy with the thanksgiving turkey and the gravy was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This is nothing short of outstanding. Tried it on New Years and and the crowd went nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This was outstanding gravy! It was a little prep ahead of time, but when it came down to making the end result it was quick and definitely fabulous! Best turkey gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smccorry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I'm truly surprised that this recipe does not have more reviews. . .it is truly the best turkey gravy (with the changes added by the author of course!) Soooooo worth the time!!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvs2c00k

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I tried this recipe with the authors added suggestions last Thanksgiving (alng with Shelly White's Perfect Turkey) and it was, hands down, the best turkey graving we have ever had...I'm the kind of girl who doesn't care for gravy, but I wanted to impress my dad (who is an incredible cook and loves fine dining). We all LOVED it....yes, even I could not stop eating it. I am so surprised there are not more reviews. The effort is well worth the rich flavor. I was panicking last night when I realized that I never wrote down where I got the recipe and was so ecstatic when I recognized this as being the "one".....IMO the only "one". Yum, yum, yum, can't wait for Thanksgiving :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Easy Turkey Gravy

This top-rated turkey gravy always comes out smooth and creamy. No lumps!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States