The Best Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
excellent recipe! I added 1can of fire roasted tomatoes instead of tomato sauce, also added a chopped green pepper and chopped jalapeno's pour it over a chunk of corn bread yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Ok my taste buds must suck and my families, cuz this was really REALLY bland! Everyone that had some said so as well. I give it a two star cuz you can un make it bland which brought the flavor out, but I had to add quite a bit of garlic salt and onion powder. I followed ther recipe to the T too. I couldn't even taste the wine, maybe the seasoning and wine needs to be doubled? Just mind boggles me people are saying 2 T. of chili powder made it too spicey to eat... I can't handle spice and this was about as spicey as baked beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mat Owen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Great Chili, good for the soul! It was easy and quick, I simmer for 1 hour and still good; my family & I liked it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly
Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Good job Valerie. Very good chili. The whole family really enjoyed it. Only thing I did different was add a can of corn to it. Can't wait to have it for lunch tommorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Followed all directions, except I had no red wine to add. Prior to serving, I added green onions, a dollop of sour cream, and a little cheddar cheese. We found the consistency and spices excellent--truly a good balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cryingwolf110583
Home Town: Vassar, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Amazingly delicious! I followed recipe exactly and the flavor is delicious!!! Never had chili with red wine in it. A fun variation to my regular chili. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Added some green pepper and sauteed with turkey and onion. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Huntingtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
We are on a low cal. diet and this was the best recipe for turkey chili. It has a lot of favor. I can eat only one cup and it satisfies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbrae, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Great chili, I didn't add the corn, I'm not really big on corn and made it a bit more spicy. Great stuff. Would totally recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
OMG, this recipe is absolutly amazing. I have shared this with frinds and have gotten rave reviews. All the flavors and balanced well through out. Top with shredded sharp cheese, chopped onion and a dollop of sour cream and you have a winning recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lolita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Cresco, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Mexican Turkey Chili

What's cooking in San Jose? Valerie makes a hearty Mexican-style turkey chili.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States