The Best Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Great recipe!! Used a tablespoon and 1/2 of worcestershire sauce instead of red wine and topped with pickled jalapeno, colby jack, and sour cream ( as in picture). Will make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookiebrowneyes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Ah-may-ZING chili!! Have tweaked some of the spices and added different beans and peppers each time I've made it. Girlfriend loves it and has demanded I make it at least once a month. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This is my husband's favorite recipe! I make it over and over for him. He is a diabetic and this recipe s so healthy for him, plus he loves all the flavors and textures. Definitely 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I have incorporated this chili to be a staple dinner item at our home. Everyone knows when I'm making it and just "happens" to stop by!!!! Be ware it really is the best turkey chili ever....oh and the men never know I used turkey!! Ha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Not impressed by this recipe. I followed it exactly. I thought it was just ok. Flavors certainly didn't wow me. Lots of better recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This was the first time I have made chili using ground turkey and it was very yummy! It was simple to put together and made the entire house smell wonderful as it simmered on the stovetop. The only thing I did differently was to use a full tsp. of red pepper flakes and half a diced fresh jalapeno because we really like it spicy! I would definitely make again. Thanks for the recipe! 1/1/13 Just changed my rating from a 4 to a 5. After sitting a day this chili was so, so much better! The flavors really had a chance to meld together and just made it even more flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I too added some green pepper and sauteed with turkey and onion, and added corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
My husband and I loved this chili recipe! I made it today and used chopped up oven roasted turkey breast. I put everything in the crockpot on low and let it cook for about 4 hours. I made corn muffins to serve with this healthy recipe. The chili turned out great!! Thank you, Valarie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This is the best chili ever. Thanks so much for the recipe Valerie... I change it a little. I made salsa this summer and I saved some of the liquid and it is hot and wonderfully spicy...Making it again tonight for the WVU game, go Mountaineers!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Mexican Turkey Chili

What's cooking in San Jose? Valerie makes a hearty Mexican-style turkey chili.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States