The Best Thai Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2004
Very good with Chicken. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2004
This recipe had a wonderful taste served over noodles. However, the consistency was horrible. My best guess is that the lime juice curdled the coconut milk giving it a chunky consistency instead of smooth. It was hard to eat. I will try this recipe again after making a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
This sauce was exactly what I was looking for! It is spicy and sweet and the coriander really made a difference. I used it as a dipping sauce to go with grilled chicken, my husband and I loved it. I had no problems with the texture. What I did was to incorporate the lime juice in last. I also made sure to chop the ginger and garlic very finely. I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
Excellent and very easy. Goes very well with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
I made this for dipping for the Indonesian Satay (in this website). It was delicious and EASY!!! I did have to cut the recipe in half. As suggested, I waited until the last minute to add the lime. The texture and flavor were great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISE03

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
Quick and easy. I didn't have all the ingredients (missing coconut milk, cilantro and ginger). I put 1 tbsp of Diana sauce and it was a great kick to the sauce! Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Fabulously easy recipe. I am slightly allergic to peanuts, so I used cashew butter instead & it was delicious. Made a great dipping sauce for shrimp & chicken tempura.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIJEMINI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
Delicious! I mixed with pasta as a side dish for asian salmon. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
I liked it, but found that the peanut butter was too dominant. My boyfriend loved the Indonesian Satay (from this site), but hardly dipped into the peanut sauce at all. I halved the recipe, and it was still far, FAR TOO MUCH. Next time I think I will halve the recipe (which then asks for 3/4 c. peanut butter), and then reduce the peanut butter to 1/2 cup and increase the lime juice for an extra sparkly, light flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peachy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
This was delicious in a peanut chicken stir fry, but I plan on using it for the next time I make satay! It was even better the next day, as I dipped my finger and ate some, then mixed the rest with some leftover rice. Oh man, this sauce is great!! Oh, I also halved it, and it still made enough for 6 - 8 people. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States