The Best Thai Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Awesome and easy - I used this for the first time for my husband's birthday party buffet with chicken skewers and everyone was blown away! Now i use it for other dishes like rice, pasta, stir fry, and chicken. It lasts for a long time in the fridge too and is great to use with any kind of boring leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
An AMAZING recipe - I was skeptical at first, but this "no-cook" recipe lured me in and it was so worth it! I actually had several modifications though. I had a smaller group (3) for dinner, so i used 1/2 cup PB, 1/4 cup coconut mil,, no fish sauce, because I didnt' have it, no hot sauce because I don't handle heat well, and I did add rice vinegar, 3TB, and some crushed peanuts. The rice vinegar and lime really give it that sour kick, while the coconut adds the sweet balance. I poured this over 2 dishes I made - one was a chicken dish with red peppers, the other veggies with tofu. I got many compliments from my dinner party and husband and I really can't believe how simple it was! Took me no time. A definite crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Great, with these additions: about a tablespoon or so of sesame oil, about 1/2 TBS of rice vinegar, 2 TBS. of hoisin sauce, and 2-3 TBS of white sugar. And let it sit in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Really liked it. I think using all natural peanut butter works well. It takes out the generic taste, unnecessary sugars and salt. I have also used raw almond butter which seems to be healthier, but it is expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I thought it was "ok". I would add palm sugar next time. Perhaps a little bit of shrimp paste. I had it with satay chicken over noodles. Sprinkled the cilantro over the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goleta, California, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
fast, easy and better then any packaged peanut sauce I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Changes: used 1/2 c. crunchy PB, no cream, full can of coconut milk, and didn't quite have enough lime juice (maybe 2 tbl)Only used 1/2 of sauce for dinner for 2, and warmed up on stove with a little cornstarch to thicken. Cooked up some chicken and rice noodles. Next time probably wouldn't add quite as much hot sauce. I really liked the flavor, but my sweetie said it could of been a little sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I changed so much in the recipe but it still deserves five stars because I wouldn't even have attempted it with seeing this first. I mostly followed the directions except, used only a 1/2 cup of peanut butter, no water, regular milk and a fat pinch of shredded coconut, red pepper instead of hot sauce. I also added honey and brown sugar to taste - I wanted that sweet-hot taste. (I put the sauce in the the microwave for a minute to soften and make it easier to stir.) All the substitutions were because of what I had on hand. Next I sauted the garlic and ginger in olive oil and added cut up chicken and sliced carrots. After the pasta was done, I drained it, added it to the chicken pan, mixed a little, then added the peanut sauce and mixed again and served. This was awesome! My husband loved it, the kids kind of liked it but I think I made it a little too spicey for them. Overall, a great reciped to use however you would like. Thanks Stephanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bells67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Temperance, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
A most excellent recipe! It really needs the whole tablespoon of tabasco (if not more) for the extra kick. I use lite coconut milk and crunchy peanut butter. I also use more cilantro than it calls for. This is quite thick. You just need to add more water (or coconut milk) to thin it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States