The Best Thai Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
great - get the flavors melded faster by making it in a saucepan over low heat. start with just some of the peanut butter warmed enough to soften the garlic and ginger. add more peanut butter - then incorporate some coconut milk. I subbed rice vinegar for lime... skipped for lack of, the fish sauce hot sauce. you can control how much you make this way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I ended up using this recipe for a stirfry and added a bit more lime juice. I just prefer a more acidic taste. wow!! yuuuuuuuummmmy!! loved it! i love that it is vegan and if you can find gluten free soy sauce, it can be gluten free. Oh!! did i forget to mention that i omitted the fish sauce? that is why mine was vegan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
great recipe if you want to melt peanut butter and call it a sauce. way too overpowering, I am not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I made this without coconut milk and instead substituted water. We also ran out of peanut butter so I added tahini - delicious! I also added in a pinch of salt to help pull out the flavors! I served this with sauteed kale and carrots over quinoa. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JROBERTS1983

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I really liked this. Added extra coconut milk to thin it a bit, other than that, made as directed. I served it with fettucini pasta, and it was great. Added some crushed peanuts to the top for a little crunch, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Schoeb Boersma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Olive, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Ready in 15 minutes? I stirred the stuff for longer than 15 minutes, trying to make it blend. 1 & 1/2 cups of peanut butter? You gotta be kidding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This sauce is so easy to make and it tastes like it came from a restaurant. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Great recipe. I added a whole chili pepper and extra cilantro. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Amazing, and really simple....will keep this for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluevwman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Reduced peanut butter down to 3/4 cup and doubled the coconut milk. Wonderfully delicious on Thai Chicken Satay (this site) and jasmine rice. Excellent with side dish of Sesame Broccli also this site. Made this for hubby, who said it was better than Thai Thai by Ricky restaurant (in Mandeville). LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cloud9

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States