The Best Thai Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Strangely enough, this is extremely delicious with pasta, especially long flat ones like fettuccine or linguini. I add the whole can of coconut milk for good measure. I add a tsp of sesame oil, my opinion, it brings out more flavor. Delish recipe and highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
great - get the flavors melded faster by making it in a saucepan over low heat. start with just some of the peanut butter warmed enough to soften the garlic and ginger. add more peanut butter - then incorporate some coconut milk. I subbed rice vinegar for lime... skipped for lack of, the fish sauce hot sauce. you can control how much you make this way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I ended up using this recipe for a stirfry and added a bit more lime juice. I just prefer a more acidic taste. wow!! yuuuuuuuummmmy!! loved it! i love that it is vegan and if you can find gluten free soy sauce, it can be gluten free. Oh!! did i forget to mention that i omitted the fish sauce? that is why mine was vegan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
great recipe if you want to melt peanut butter and call it a sauce. way too overpowering, I am not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I made this without coconut milk and instead substituted water. We also ran out of peanut butter so I added tahini - delicious! I also added in a pinch of salt to help pull out the flavors! I served this with sauteed kale and carrots over quinoa. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JROBERTS1983

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I really liked this. Added extra coconut milk to thin it a bit, other than that, made as directed. I served it with fettucini pasta, and it was great. Added some crushed peanuts to the top for a little crunch, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Schoeb Boersma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Olive, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Ready in 15 minutes? I stirred the stuff for longer than 15 minutes, trying to make it blend. 1 & 1/2 cups of peanut butter? You gotta be kidding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This sauce is so easy to make and it tastes like it came from a restaurant. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Great recipe. I added a whole chili pepper and extra cilantro. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Amazing, and really simple....will keep this for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluevwman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States