The Best Thai Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Strangely enough, this is extremely delicious with pasta, especially long flat ones like fettuccine or linguini. I add the whole can of coconut milk for good measure. I add a tsp of sesame oil, my opinion, it brings out more flavor. Delish recipe and highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
great - get the flavors melded faster by making it in a saucepan over low heat. start with just some of the peanut butter warmed enough to soften the garlic and ginger. add more peanut butter - then incorporate some coconut milk. I subbed rice vinegar for lime... skipped for lack of, the fish sauce hot sauce. you can control how much you make this way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I ended up using this recipe for a stirfry and added a bit more lime juice. I just prefer a more acidic taste. wow!! yuuuuuuuummmmy!! loved it! i love that it is vegan and if you can find gluten free soy sauce, it can be gluten free. Oh!! did i forget to mention that i omitted the fish sauce? that is why mine was vegan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
great recipe if you want to melt peanut butter and call it a sauce. way too overpowering, I am not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I made this without coconut milk and instead substituted water. We also ran out of peanut butter so I added tahini - delicious! I also added in a pinch of salt to help pull out the flavors! I served this with sauteed kale and carrots over quinoa. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JROBERTS1983

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I really liked this. Added extra coconut milk to thin it a bit, other than that, made as directed. I served it with fettucini pasta, and it was great. Added some crushed peanuts to the top for a little crunch, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLYNBOERSMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Olive, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Ready in 15 minutes? I stirred the stuff for longer than 15 minutes, trying to make it blend. 1 & 1/2 cups of peanut butter? You gotta be kidding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This sauce is so easy to make and it tastes like it came from a restaurant. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Great recipe. I added a whole chili pepper and extra cilantro. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Amazing, and really simple....will keep this for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluevwman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States