The Best Thai Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Loved it. Only thing I didn't add was the fish sauce. I didn't have any but it was still great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Love this sauce! Used 1/2 TBSP red curry instead of hot sauce and served with "Thai-Style Grilled Pork Tenderloin" from this website. We devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This was horrible and a waste of a lot of expensive peanut butter. The end product was way too thick and tasted like .....really thin peanut butter. Guess I should have read the reviews first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I followed this receipt exactly how it was written and then added it to a fried tofu Thai dish I made. My guinea pig (boyfriend), who has traveled extensively in Thailand, said it was the best peanut sauce he's had stateside. Oh, and it's even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimsmac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This is a good sauce..recipe is easy to follow and everyone at my house who "dipped" chicken liked it. I think the reviews need to be written with more sensitivity...if you don't like say so but no need to rant about it as the person did on Feb. 23, 2009. That was a nasty review and should not have been allowed to be posted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maronj

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This came out way too thick and way too salty. Needs low salt soy sauce and less fish sauce and WAY more ginger, coconut milk and hot sauce....and maybe a touch of lime juice. All in all rather a bad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Cut the peanut butter in half as it too thick and lacks flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Green-Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
So I tried this recipe and even printed off one of the reviews with massive changes and tried that too. Even after all the changes I was disappointed. I let it sit overnight and tried it again the next day, and it was still disappointing. Still searching for a good peanut sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I followed this recipe to the drop and it is way too salty and there is no peanut flavor at all. Not only that, it is so thick, you can't call it sauce anymore. Maybe I was supposed to -not- use organic ingredients? Not trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Served this as a dipping sauce for grilled shrimp, and we thought it was delicious. After I took the photo, I did thin out a bit with more coconut milk. Used TJ's light coconut milk, and did increase the hot sauce a bit to suit our taste, otherwise, followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States