The Best Thai Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
yummy. used only 1 c. of peanut butter, a sprinkle of sugar & squeeze more lime juice on the mixed noodles at the end. other than that, made as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This recipe has all the right ingredients, but in the wrong proportion! When I made this, it turned out with a really strange texture and tasted way too much like peanut butter. Then I started reading the reviews which I should have done to begin with! I was able to salvage the recipe by following everyone's advice which was to use more coconut milk, and add more of all the other ingredients. I also added 3 table spoons of brown sugar to sweeten it up a little. If you are willing to do some trial and error to find the right mix of ingredients to fit your taste, then this is a good recipe. If you don't have the patients, then find a different one! Good luck!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This is my favorite peanut sauce. I like it even better than what you get in a restaurant. I saute the ginger and garlic before mixing with the rest of the ingredients. I also use low fat coconut milk. The whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Great Peanut Sauce, I added 3 tablespoons of Honey 1 tablespoon of Hoisin and omitted the cilantro To make it taste like what you get in a restaurant. We made it for a stir fry and it was amazing, added it to the wok 2 minutes before the veggies were done and it was perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin Jordsvar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Recipe is great and easily modified. As per the previous comments I increased the coconut milk. I also used chunky peanut butter, so I heated it up to melt. First by adding ginger and garlic to the pan to bring out the flavors then put all the other ingredients in.I used additional soy sauce instead of fish sauce (vegetarian), squirt of lemon juice (for lime juice) to taste and it turned out wonderful. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This sauce was way too thick and tasted like peanut butter. I couldn't eat much of it. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Dunn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Hi! Thanks for this quick and easy recipe! I used a mortar and pestle and made much less by guesstimating the ratio, starting with 2 Tbsp peanut butter (cooking for one), left out the fish sauce since I didn't have any, subbed lemon for lime, and parsley for cilantro, but it still came out great! I served it over sauteed tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Loved it. Only thing I didn't add was the fish sauce. I didn't have any but it was still great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Love this sauce! Used 1/2 TBSP red curry instead of hot sauce and served with "Thai-Style Grilled Pork Tenderloin" from this website. We devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This was horrible and a waste of a lot of expensive peanut butter. The end product was way too thick and tasted like .....really thin peanut butter. Guess I should have read the reviews first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States