The Best Thai Curry-Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I scaled this down to 10 servings (1 can coconut milk), and followed the recipe precisely, and it was delicious! We had 2 families over for a Memorial Weekend cookout, and we served grilled shrimp, chicken & skirt steak with this sauce, as well as Argentinean Chimichurri (also from the site), and everyone loved it! I can't wait to try it on noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Love this recipe! I followed other reviewers and used less peanut butter as well as less coconut milk. Delicious and so, so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by giggles314

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Very good! I had to scale down the recipe per the ingredients I had on hand and still came out great! I will certainly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I followed the recipe except used 1 cup of natural peanut butter because that's all I had. Instead of brown sugar, I used honey which was a great complement. I tossed the sauce on some chicken and zucchini. If you cook the chicken and zucchini together, drain out the liquid before adding the sauce, otherwise a lot of the flavor gets lost. I also added some cilantro to my chicken dish. The fish sauce really is key in bringing out the best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Great starting recipe. I made it as directed but added soy sauce and grated ginger and BAM!! It turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
So good!! I made it almost exactly as written. Based on other helpful reviews, I reduced the amount of coconut milk. Did not have sesame oil, so left it out. I tasted it before adding brown sugar, was not sure it needed any, but added a small amount, then added more red curry paste for more flavor/heat. Also added some salt. Loved it! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Absolutely wonderful. I cut back a bit on the sugar/honey (since I'm pre-diabetic), but still great. It would be good for a dip for bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forhealth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
As others have said, it's too much peanut butter. It was like peanut butter on rice. Only half the amount of peanut butter is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I liked this but I will use less sugar and a peanut butter with less sugar next time. But overall ever good. I put it over a shrimp stir fry and have loads left so its in the freezer for a fast dinner this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
way too sweet for our taste, even though I reduced the brown sugar to 1/2 cup. agree that it needs "something" probably soy sauce, like others said. still, we ate every bite of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States