The Best Thai Coconut Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Tried this about 3 days ago and i loved it. Changes made-->did not use lemon grass, used 3 tsp of the red curry paste, used 2 cans coconut milk (3 would have been too much i think as others said), used 3 tbs of lime juice in the bottle, used 1 1/5 tbs ground ginger instead of fresh ginger. I also used 1lb large shrimp deveined and sliced in half. Added 3 thin sliced chicken breast chopped into bite size. Did not use fish sauce but used soy sauce instead. Chopped some scallions and 1 celery stalk. Didn't use mushrooms. The chicken broth was low sodium and fat free. I served it with thin rice noodles, added directly into the each bowl of soup. I would definitely make this soup again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I played it straight on most of the ingredients except I had to use lemongrass paste. It turned out awesome. I was seriously impressed. Super exotic and strange and delicious. Except I love my Thai food crazy hot, so I had to add around 15 dried Thai pepz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
First this recipe is good, only I'm a bit surprised at the lack of substitutions. I added chicken, I fied it mostly though out in the first step. Then I put it in the pot with a couple of cups of cooked rice and brought to a boil then immediately removed from heat. This worked amazingly we'll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regan Brister

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
So good and savory. Like some, I only used two cans of coconut milk and I increased the curry by 1 tsp to make it spicier. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This was very bland. I tried to add flavor with extra curry paste, basil and red and green pepper but it was still disappointing. On the other hand it seemed a lot more healthy than what they sell in Thai restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oohbetty

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Little salty - less boullon More curry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Loved it! Added udon noodles which seemed like a perfect touch. Will be making this again frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bordeaux1107

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Took this to a soup party last night. Everyone loved it. Only changes made includes doubling the red curry paste, added 3/4tsp chili flakes, and one tsp siracha. The curry paste just wasn't adding that level of kick that I thought the soup needed. Turned out great. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I have only one word...GREAT! this is a great base for any Thai soup you can imagine: shrimp, fish, chicken. Spicy enough but not too much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

The Best Bean and Ham Soup

Beans simmer slowly with a ham bone and plenty of seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States