The Best Thai Coconut Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Very flavorful! I did forget to add the lime and I used green curry paste instead of red as that's what I had. I added 2 lb. of shrimp and I'm glad I did because even so, there was a lot of broth and not a lot of "stuff". I did add brown rice as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I made this last night and it was really good. The only thing I did different was used chicken instead of shrimp (didn't have any shrimp). I sauteed the chicken in the lemon grass, curry paste, fish sauce, and ginger. My only complaint was about the fish sauce, yuck! I live on the coast, I love seafood, but that was disgusting. Luckily, there is only a hint of the flavor, so it didn't ruin the dish. But, I certainly will leave it out next time. I will definitely try again, without the fish sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
When followed exactly, this recipe is fantastic and rates 5 stars. I've also added to and subtracted from it with great results. I've used left-over cooked chicken, green curry paste instead of red, added green onions and sliced summer squash, used soy sauce instead of fish sauce, omitted the lemon grass -- it always turns out delicious and I get many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I made this soup last night. Oh My Goodness! My husband, who hates coconut, loved the soup. I only added two cans of coconut milk and then I added one minced clove of garlic. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marenez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fort Stewart, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Loved it and its easy to make. I didn't mince the lemon grass and removed the stalk before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This soup was amazing. My guests walked in and immediately started talking about how good it smelled! A light soup with bold flavors and a beautiful presentation. And I didn't even have the lemongrass! I paired it with veggie spring rolls (provided an assortment of julienned veggies, basil, peanuts, sauces and let everyone "roll their own.") I'm making it again this weekend for more guests and look forward to another excellent meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MizMagg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
OMG YUMMY!!!! This is truly THE BEST soup!!! If you don't believe me, this is some of what my 7-year old said about it: "Mom, this is THE best soup EVER!!! OMG, I think I'm going to die right now." "Could there ever BE a better recipe??" "Mom, we have to call the cops, it's illegal for anything to be this good!!" (no lie) "OMG....MOM....did I say, this is the BEST SOUP EVER???!!!" times like 20. "Mom, this is so good I think my head is going to explode!" It's easy, no fancy cooking, just maybe sorta fancy-ish ingredients.All can be had at the Harris Teeter though, if y'all have those!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
It is delicious and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
OMG!!!! This soup is UNBELIEVABLE. i added other veggies to this like shredded carrot, spinach, snap peas and it just added that much more to this great soup. I also added way more red curry paste to the degree of my taste, around 3 tablespoons. Also i used coconut cream rather than coconut milk and lemon since i dodnt have lime. Oh man, the flavors!!! Truly a winning recipe that is versitle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Rubino
Living In: Bay Point, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

The Best Bean and Ham Soup

Beans simmer slowly with a ham bone and plenty of seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States