The Best Thai Coconut Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I love this recipe. I believe the actual name is Tom Kha Gai, and it is one of my favourite soups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Add a lot of extra curry paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This was amazing and not very difficult. I did change out and use grilled sea scallops instead of shrimp, which was quite tasty! This makes a great appetizer or side dish, but is not terribly filling for a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natics
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
It was SO GOOD! It was a first time I cooked a Thai food, and it was wonderful. Thank you very much. I also had added some sliced chicken and sautéed it with mix of ginger, lemon grass and carry past, before I added a chicken broth. I believe that it made my soup even more testy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natics

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Delicious and quick. Perfect for a cold night where you want something to warm you up!! I followed the recipe exactly and it was nom, only thing was I used light coconut milk instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
SOOOO good! This is one of my favorite foods and I have always thought I could never make it as good as a restaurant and never tried it. I was wrong! Its perfect and I didn't even have any curry to put in. I also used chicken. I have a lemongrass plant and a lime tree so the fresh ingredients helped a ton! Def don't skip the fish sauce. I found it at H.E.B. Great recipe and a new staple on my menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I don't think I've ever had all the ingredients at one time, but this still always turns out great! Lemon grass and fish sauce are ones I've never had -- I substitute green onions and lemon juice for the lemon grass and half soy, half worchestire sauce for the fish sauce. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lolastorm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Having been to Thailand many times myself and done Thai cooking classes there I was skeptical about some of the ingredients in this recipe. I still used glanagal instead of ginger and used 1 1/2 cans of coconut milk instead of 3, but what a winner! It tastes so authentic and is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARYJEANS11
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Love with!! Follow as directed but added presoaked rice noodle before the shrimp and add way more red curry paste!! Company with nice company and some fine wine ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYJEANS11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
BIG HIT! Served over Jasmine Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superstepmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

The Best Bean and Ham Soup

Beans simmer slowly with a ham bone and plenty of seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States