The Best Thai Coconut Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Blessed Chef
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
My pregnant wife had been craving Thai coconut soup and purchasing it from the local Thai restaurant. After I made this she said it was better than the restaurant and others tried it and were hooked. Very authentic, just add some more spice such as cayenne for a good kick. Also, the lime juice was too great of a quantity, so use about half of the recommendation from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Delicious!!! I also only used 1 can of coconut milk (its all I had) but still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Very much a waste after going to find the ingredients. Also a very sour bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britt2187

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe! Reminds me of my favorite Thai place. So easy to make too. The only things I changed was adding a bunch of sliced hot Thai peppers and 2 cans, instead of 3, of coconut milk. Its been a real big hit with everyone I've cooked it for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This was really easy and delicious to make. i didnt have any fish sauce so i used soy sauce. I also doubled the curry paste since i like the thai dishes rather hot. Still it needed a bit of more heat (for our taste of course)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny Aleman
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Great soup. So rich and full of flavor. Its a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Aleman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Adding to the other positive reviews, this soup is excellent. It is really fun to make. You'll definitely want to prepare all the ingredients before you combine everything. I prepare all the ingredients and put them in little ramekins and add as I go. This is a really fun recipe. It tastes delicate and complex. One of my favorites!!! I also make some jasmine rice to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
FAB-U-LOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I have a dairy allergy so I LOVE this recipe. It allows me to have a creamy rich soup with tons of flavor so I don't feel like I am missing out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dry Ridge, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I loved this recipe. I just finished it today! I tweaked it a little to fit my family, by taking out the mushrooms, and adding fresh baby spinach and split peas. I also used two pounds of shrimp to make it meatier. I finished it off with jasmine rice . This will be a regular at my house! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

The Best Bean and Ham Soup

Beans simmer slowly with a ham bone and plenty of seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States