The Best Thai Coconut Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I loved the flavors in this soup! Getting some of the ingredients felt like an investment, but I have happily used them for other Asian recipes. I used tofu and chicken in place of shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Very good, though I was worried whIle it was cooking ... was kinda stinky! I used veggie broth and used tofu instead of shrimp and was super yum-yum! I also cooked the final step a little longer than the five minutes mentioned. I'm not a huge fan of curry, but the amount here just gave a little heat, not too much flavor, perfect for my taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Duda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I've made this a few times. It's so delicious and easy to make! I used fresh minced ginger in the simmer instead of ground and I cut down on the fish sauce this last time, suits my families taste a bit better. All in all a really tasty recipe. I had never used lemon grass before this recipe, it's great. I keep most these ingredients in the house all the time so I find myself wanting to make this every week. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This is excellent! I only used 1 can of coconut milk though. New fave! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Stunning! My hubby said it was the best meal I've made in years!!! Doubled it, subbed 4 chicken breasts for the shrimp and used the mushrooms I had on hand. Don't skip the lemongrass - it truly makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Meh. I was looking forward to this recipe, but I was somewhat let down. I expected more flavor, I suppose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bexleychase
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Awesome! I added more red curry paste and ginger to my liking though. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Wow!! So delicious, yet easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Great recipe, and if yo have the seasonings, you can make all kinds of additions/substitutions, and just use the recipe as a base. ie, I didn't have shrimp, but I had tilapia. I didn't have mushrooms, but I added shredded carrot with the fish, and then spinach at the very end. So good in the winter time, warming inside and out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi Bernat Hahn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I have a question, can I use different types of curry paste, like green or yellowish?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tommy Vang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

The Best Bean and Ham Soup

Beans simmer slowly with a ham bone and plenty of seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States