The Best Thai Coconut Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This soup was amazing. My guests walked in and immediately started talking about how good it smelled! A light soup with bold flavors and a beautiful presentation. And I didn't even have the lemongrass! I paired it with veggie spring rolls (provided an assortment of julienned veggies, basil, peanuts, sauces and let everyone "roll their own.") I'm making it again this weekend for more guests and look forward to another excellent meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MizMagg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
OMG YUMMY!!!! This is truly THE BEST soup!!! If you don't believe me, this is some of what my 7-year old said about it: "Mom, this is THE best soup EVER!!! OMG, I think I'm going to die right now." "Could there ever BE a better recipe??" "Mom, we have to call the cops, it's illegal for anything to be this good!!" (no lie) "OMG....MOM....did I say, this is the BEST SOUP EVER???!!!" times like 20. "Mom, this is so good I think my head is going to explode!" It's easy, no fancy cooking, just maybe sorta fancy-ish ingredients.All can be had at the Harris Teeter though, if y'all have those!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
It is delicious and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
OMG!!!! This soup is UNBELIEVABLE. i added other veggies to this like shredded carrot, spinach, snap peas and it just added that much more to this great soup. I also added way more red curry paste to the degree of my taste, around 3 tablespoons. Also i used coconut cream rather than coconut milk and lemon since i dodnt have lime. Oh man, the flavors!!! Truly a winning recipe that is versitle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Rubino
Living In: Bay Point, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Whooooooa. This soup doesn't SEEM like it could possibly turn out that great when it takes, what, 30 minutes? But then, all of a sudden, it does. Word of warning: This stuff is RICH. You will inevitably get yourself a giant bowl because you tasted it and it's SO good, then you'll be in a food coma halfway through. This is not a bad thing. Just something to be aware of. AMAZING RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MouskiStc
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Yummy! I made a few modifications to make this recipe vegan (veggie broth, omitted shrimp and added veggies), and I also added some Thai chillies/sambal/Sriracha to make the soup spicy. Also added rice noodles, which turned out great. I would also recommend using coconut oil instead of vegetable oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I made this without mushrooms, added chopped carrots & celery, scaled the size down a bit. So easy and delicious, both kids finished every last drop. More comforting than chicken soup with our current terrible head colds! Thank you Jessica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Llemon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I'm a thai foodie. I was expecting from the reviews the kind of soup that's served in thai restaurants, which has a unique taste, both sweet and spicy. From the recipe it looked tasty, but unfortunately there is way too muck coconut milk (is it really 3 x 13.5 oz ? One can of 398ml would probably be enough). I tried to save the recipe by adding more red curry and more chicken broth, but still it wasn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Fantastic! Like restaurants! Added chicken instead of shrimp, bamboo shoots, and water chestnuts. It was a real hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Very very good. I added some more curry powder and soy sauce instead of salt. Added rice noodles (only a handful) for some body. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

The Best Bean and Ham Soup

Beans simmer slowly with a ham bone and plenty of seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States