The Best Thai Coconut Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
very good. I used 2 cans of lite coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Tried this about 3 days ago and i loved it. Changes made-->did not use lemon grass, used 3 tsp of the red curry paste, used 2 cans coconut milk (3 would have been too much i think as others said), used 3 tbs of lime juice in the bottle, used 1 1/5 tbs ground ginger instead of fresh ginger. I also used 1lb large shrimp deveined and sliced in half. Added 3 thin sliced chicken breast chopped into bite size. Did not use fish sauce but used soy sauce instead. Chopped some scallions and 1 celery stalk. Didn't use mushrooms. The chicken broth was low sodium and fat free. I served it with thin rice noodles, added directly into the each bowl of soup. I would definitely make this soup again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I played it straight on most of the ingredients except I had to use lemongrass paste. It turned out awesome. I was seriously impressed. Super exotic and strange and delicious. Except I love my Thai food crazy hot, so I had to add around 15 dried Thai pepz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
First this recipe is good, only I'm a bit surprised at the lack of substitutions. I added chicken, I fied it mostly though out in the first step. Then I put it in the pot with a couple of cups of cooked rice and brought to a boil then immediately removed from heat. This worked amazingly we'll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regan Brister

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
So good and savory. Like some, I only used two cans of coconut milk and I increased the curry by 1 tsp to make it spicier. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This was very bland. I tried to add flavor with extra curry paste, basil and red and green pepper but it was still disappointing. On the other hand it seemed a lot more healthy than what they sell in Thai restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Little salty - less boullon More curry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Loved it! Added udon noodles which seemed like a perfect touch. Will be making this again frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bordeaux1107

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Took this to a soup party last night. Everyone loved it. Only changes made includes doubling the red curry paste, added 3/4tsp chili flakes, and one tsp siracha. The curry paste just wasn't adding that level of kick that I thought the soup needed. Turned out great. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

The Best Bean and Ham Soup

Beans simmer slowly with a ham bone and plenty of seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States