The Best Sweet and Sour Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Very yummy! Added 1 1/2 teaspoon of dry mustard, used white sugar about 1/2 cup I/o brown. At the very end added some scallions to bring out onion flavor.....very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Once again these are too sweet and not enough flavor profile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
made with veggie meatballs, but kept delicious sauce the same
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lwade

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudson, Ohio, USA
Living In: Poland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Super easy and delicious! I seasoned the meat before cooking but otherwise followed the recipe. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Better chili sauce and jellied cranberry sauce heat togather Add your meatballs done!!! Put on a plater with tooth picks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Very tasty. We really enjoyed this very quick and easy to prepare recipe. The only difference, we used ground turkey instead of ground beef, and followed the remaining instructions to the T. I well certainly make again. Thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This recipe is so easy and the kids loved it! I used other reviewers' tips and used less brown sugar (1/2 c + 2 TB), used cornstarch instead of flour, and I added a touch of plum sauce, and they turned out super tasty! Next, I'll have to try it with pineapple chunks/juice. I used frozen Swedish meatballs - baked them in the oven then added them to the sauce. At first, I wasn't too sure about the sauce as it tasted more like homemade Hoisin sauce, but once the meatballs were added, it was perfect! This will become a regular staple in our house from now on. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Delicious! I made it exactly as specified but browned the meatballs first and also baked the whole thing for about half an hour at the end. Next time I will probably use half the brown sugar and sub beef broth for the water but I will DEF make this again! Thanks for a yummy one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenSnoogie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I did more of the cooking of the meatballs on the skillet. I also added a bit of cornstarch to make the sauce thicker. I boiled the sauce and THEN added the meatballs. I also put the onions in the sauce as opposed to in the meat. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
My Fiancee loved these meatballs. I added a bit of ginger, sesame and shallot to the meatball mixture which really made a big difference. These are definitely on our "make again" list
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Broad Channel, New York, USA
Living In: Howard Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States