The Best Sweet and Sour Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Turned out great. Can't wait to make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunnville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Way too sweet. I would like to try it again, but like others said I will cut down on the sugar. It's a simple recipe though that's quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
The recipe was great but it was flat and I realized it was because the recipe omitted salt and pepper especially in the meatballs and I could kick myself for not realizing it earlier. I'll never do that again. Please add some salt and pepper unless you're concerned about a salt restricted diet, it can make a 3 star into a 5 star recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Komosky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I'm so glad that I found this recipe. I was looking for a recipe for Sweet & Sour meatballs that was made without ketchup or chili sauce. I substituted some of the water for pineapple juice and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wayne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Bland sauce and meatballs. Needed to add different spices to add flavour. Will not make again...neither sweet nor sour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Just a tad too much soy for my liking. Other than that, it was amazing. I hand rolled over 300 meatballs so I quadrupled this recipe. Served them at a baby shower to 45 people and everybody raved about how different the meatballs were. There were no leftovers so I think that's a good sign... Right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Tweaks: Added 1 green capsicum, chunkily cut, one onion, quartered then layers separated, carrot sliced into circles, small can of pineapple pieces natural juice included. Followed the other comments, and used 1/2 cup + 2 tbs brown sugar, doubled the vinegar and added the 1/4 cup tomato sauce. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I thought it was a lot of onion so I used half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This recipe was pretty good. I followed the suggestions of others and cut the brown sugar in half, and subbed the flour for corn starch. 1 1/2 tbsp. When I tasted, the sauce wasn't quite sweet enough so I added a few tbsp. of white sugar, which got it to where I wanted it. The sauce was missing something, and I liked the idea of the pineapple, but didn't have any. So, I added about 1/2 tbsp. apple cider vinegar. It gave the sauce just what it needed. The whole family liked it, I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbrown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I made this recipe with no substitutions and it got a 4+ from my kids! I will make it again,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

The Best Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs with ground beef, veal, and pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States