The Best Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I don't want to even think about how many of these I ate... The only change I made was to lightly sprinkle the mushrooms with a mixture of breadcrumbs and Parmesan. These were absolutely delicious! Thanks so much, Leslie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Very good, like the recipe said except I used cornbread stuffing, just a dusting on top, then parmesn topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amelia Wallace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Forest Park, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Awesome! Good for people who love mushrooms but don't like all the other stuff that people normally put in them! really brings out the flavor of the mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
These were great - even the non mushroom eater in my house liked them! I chopped up the mushroom stems and used them in the filling as well. I used 1/3 fat cream cheese and shredded Parmesan cheese. The first time I made them, the filling had a little pesto and sundried tomato mixed in and they were really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Vinings, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Absolutely amazing! I kept in oven a bit longer...like 40 minutes to get my filling to brown and added a bit more worcestershire (5 drops). I could have eaten all of these in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Absolutely SPENDID!! I wouldn't change a thing to this recipe! These are addictive! Will use this recipe time and time again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Slapout, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
these are awesome...they turned out great..I didnt have any worstishire so i added a few drops of the bacan grease and added a clove garlic just to kick up the flavor....yummy will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I added some green onion and they were great. Made them for lunch yesterday, and my boyfriend asked for them again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
TASTY! I admit I was skeptical when I was trying out the cream cheese before it baked, but after the mushrooms coming out of the oven I couldnt help myself. I add a sprinke or two of mozerella cheese to the mixture and it came out really well, and I got that nice melted cheese taste to it. I topped the top of the mushrooms with panko bread crumbs to give it an extra crunch with the parm cheese and it was delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States