The Best Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I don't want to even think about how many of these I ate... The only change I made was to lightly sprinkle the mushrooms with a mixture of breadcrumbs and Parmesan. These were absolutely delicious! Thanks so much, Leslie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
These are the first stuffed mushrooms I've ever eaten. They were very easy to make, but the flavors were very, very strong. The filling by itself was delicious, but it didn't seem to combine with the flavor of the mushroom very well. My mom and I ate them, and liked them to an extent, but no one else in my family cared for these. Thanks for sharing, but I think I will try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
These are very good. I used shredded parmesan instead of grated because it was what I had today. Next time I would saute the mushroom stems and add them to the filling. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
TASTY! I admit I was skeptical when I was trying out the cream cheese before it baked, but after the mushrooms coming out of the oven I couldnt help myself. I add a sprinke or two of mozerella cheese to the mixture and it came out really well, and I got that nice melted cheese taste to it. I topped the top of the mushrooms with panko bread crumbs to give it an extra crunch with the parm cheese and it was delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
these are awesome...they turned out great..I didnt have any worstishire so i added a few drops of the bacan grease and added a clove garlic just to kick up the flavor....yummy will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This is a great recipe!! I made a few changes though. I sauteed the mushroom is olive oil and minced garlic before baking. I also added scallions to my cream cheese filling and Italian bread crumbs on top. I have made these twice, once with regular cream cheese and once with low fat cream cheese. I prefer the low fat cream cheese. They seem almost too rich with regular cream cheese, I know that is just a matter of personal preference. I would rate this recipe five stars with low fat cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Good, simple recipe. My only addition was green onions to the cream cheese mixture and seasoned bread crumbs mixed with parmesan sprinkled on top. These baked a little longer as well, but it was probably due to the fact that I bought larger mushrooms with big stems (for better stuffing room!). These are very rich as well, so eat sparingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I added some green onion and they were great. Made them for lunch yesterday, and my boyfriend asked for them again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Awesome! Good for people who love mushrooms but don't like all the other stuff that people normally put in them! really brings out the flavor of the mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States