The Best Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
These are the first stuffed mushrooms I've ever eaten. They were very easy to make, but the flavors were very, very strong. The filling by itself was delicious, but it didn't seem to combine with the flavor of the mushroom very well. My mom and I ate them, and liked them to an extent, but no one else in my family cared for these. Thanks for sharing, but I think I will try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
These are very good. I used shredded parmesan instead of grated because it was what I had today. Next time I would saute the mushroom stems and add them to the filling. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
These were ok, I think the parmesan cheese is a little overwhelming. I would make these again but I wont be adding the parmesan and may try to give it a sweet kick instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I don't want to even think about how many of these I ate... The only change I made was to lightly sprinkle the mushrooms with a mixture of breadcrumbs and Parmesan. These were absolutely delicious! Thanks so much, Leslie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Awesome! Good for people who love mushrooms but don't like all the other stuff that people normally put in them! really brings out the flavor of the mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
These were great - even the non mushroom eater in my house liked them! I chopped up the mushroom stems and used them in the filling as well. I used 1/3 fat cream cheese and shredded Parmesan cheese. The first time I made them, the filling had a little pesto and sundried tomato mixed in and they were really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Vinings, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Very good, like the recipe said except I used cornbread stuffing, just a dusting on top, then parmesn topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amelia Wallace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Forest Park, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Absolutely amazing! I kept in oven a bit longer...like 40 minutes to get my filling to brown and added a bit more worcestershire (5 drops). I could have eaten all of these in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I prepared these mushrooms for Easter, they came out very well, after 35 minutes instead of the posted 30. the mushrooms seemed to be more tender and he filling was cooked through. I also added more bacon for a crispier texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States