The Best Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
My mom and I have been making this recipe for decades. It's one of our favorites! Only difference is we don't use any parmesan cheese but we add about 4 Tablespoons of chopped green onion. The onion adds great flavor and complements the cream cheese and bacon. Rather than baking for 40 min., we put them under the broiler for 5-8 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Excellent!! I have made stuffed mushrooms for years but decided to try this recipe for a change. We made these for our Christmas Eve dinner and they were the hit of the party! They are quick and easy to make and are by far the best stuffed mushrooms I have ever had! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This was so easy and really yummy. The only thing that I did different was to chop up the stems and add them back to the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I made these at Thanksgiving and they were gone in a matter of minutes. Everyone raved over them and I was ordered to have them at Christmas too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These were excellent! I haven't ever made stuffed mushrooms before and I thought these were super easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
On the advice of others i added green onions, garlic, and the chopped stems in the cream cheese mixture. i also put bread crumbs on top. Cooking time was almost doubled as well. They were delicious and i will definitely make these again. i am only giving it 4 stars though because i had to add so much to give it flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Living In: Baker, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I made these for New Years last year and it was a hit. My family absolutely loved these and so do I. :) I did not make any modifications to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Great recipe. Easy , quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Good but a bit much cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This is a great recipe!! I made a few changes though. I sauteed the mushroom is olive oil and minced garlic before baking. I also added scallions to my cream cheese filling and Italian bread crumbs on top. I have made these twice, once with regular cream cheese and once with low fat cream cheese. I prefer the low fat cream cheese. They seem almost too rich with regular cream cheese, I know that is just a matter of personal preference. I would rate this recipe five stars with low fat cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States