The Best Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Perfect. I took the advice of other's and sauteed the mushroom stems in the bacon grease and then adding them to the stuffed mixture and they turned out perfect. I have shared this recipe with others who also love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandiswan23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Indiana, USA
Living In: Linton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Delicious addition to our New Year's Eve celebration! I made two simple changes: added shredded Mozarella cheese and the chopped stems to the mixture prior to stuffing the mushroom caps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Wonderful, traveled well to Christmas dinner, just a litle reheating. they were gone in seconds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
My mom and I have been making this recipe for decades. It's one of our favorites! Only difference is we don't use any parmesan cheese but we add about 4 Tablespoons of chopped green onion. The onion adds great flavor and complements the cream cheese and bacon. Rather than baking for 40 min., we put them under the broiler for 5-8 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Excellent!! I have made stuffed mushrooms for years but decided to try this recipe for a change. We made these for our Christmas Eve dinner and they were the hit of the party! They are quick and easy to make and are by far the best stuffed mushrooms I have ever had! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This was so easy and really yummy. The only thing that I did different was to chop up the stems and add them back to the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I made these at Thanksgiving and they were gone in a matter of minutes. Everyone raved over them and I was ordered to have them at Christmas too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These were excellent! I haven't ever made stuffed mushrooms before and I thought these were super easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
On the advice of others i added green onions, garlic, and the chopped stems in the cream cheese mixture. i also put bread crumbs on top. Cooking time was almost doubled as well. They were delicious and i will definitely make these again. i am only giving it 4 stars though because i had to add so much to give it flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Living In: Baker, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I made these for New Years last year and it was a hit. My family absolutely loved these and so do I. :) I did not make any modifications to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States