The Best Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
these were wonderful! i followed the recipe exactly, and they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
VERY good, I don't like to waste any of the mushroom. I chopped the stems, and sauteed them in a little of the bacon. Very creamy, and Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Yum! These were good! I added two things, but other than that made it just like directed. I added: breadcrumbs to the top of the mushrooms and I sauteed the stems in the bacon grease and added them to the filling. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I decided to try out this recipe when we had friends over a couple of weeks ago. My husband and I figured you can't go wrong with cream cheese and bacon. They were a BIG hit! Everyone loved them and they were gone almost as quickly as they were served. I used the "baby bella" mushrooms, and sprinkled on a bit more fresh ground pepper as well as paprika before popping them in the oven - delicious! Will absolutely make again . . . and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq101178

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Yum. After filling, I pressed the tops into a bowl of parmesan instead of sprinkling over the top - it seemed to coat them better that way. Cooked 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Turned out great, tons of compliments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I really liked these, but my husband said he thought they were just "okay". It is very cheesy, so I guess it could used something else mixed in it to give it more texture. I did use scallions and some bread crumbs, which did help. I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
These were amazing. I made them for father's day and my family inhaled them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
these are the BEST EVER!! i made these and my husband took them to work and they were gone in 5 minutes. i will make these again and again. i also used the stems and sauteed them in the bacon grease. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States