The Best Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Absolutely SPENDID!! I wouldn't change a thing to this recipe! These are addictive! Will use this recipe time and time again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Slapout, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I prepared these mushrooms for Easter, they came out very well, after 35 minutes instead of the posted 30. the mushrooms seemed to be more tender and he filling was cooked through. I also added more bacon for a crispier texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Absolutely amazing! I kept in oven a bit longer...like 40 minutes to get my filling to brown and added a bit more worcestershire (5 drops). I could have eaten all of these in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Very good, like the recipe said except I used cornbread stuffing, just a dusting on top, then parmesn topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amelia Wallace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Forest Park, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
These were great - even the non mushroom eater in my house liked them! I chopped up the mushroom stems and used them in the filling as well. I used 1/3 fat cream cheese and shredded Parmesan cheese. The first time I made them, the filling had a little pesto and sundried tomato mixed in and they were really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Vinings, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Awesome! Good for people who love mushrooms but don't like all the other stuff that people normally put in them! really brings out the flavor of the mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I don't want to even think about how many of these I ate... The only change I made was to lightly sprinkle the mushrooms with a mixture of breadcrumbs and Parmesan. These were absolutely delicious! Thanks so much, Leslie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
These were ok, I think the parmesan cheese is a little overwhelming. I would make these again but I wont be adding the parmesan and may try to give it a sweet kick instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
These are very good. I used shredded parmesan instead of grated because it was what I had today. Next time I would saute the mushroom stems and add them to the filling. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States