The Best Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Good, simple recipe. My only addition was green onions to the cream cheese mixture and seasoned bread crumbs mixed with parmesan sprinkled on top. These baked a little longer as well, but it was probably due to the fact that I bought larger mushrooms with big stems (for better stuffing room!). These are very rich as well, so eat sparingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
these are awesome...they turned out great..I didnt have any worstishire so i added a few drops of the bacan grease and added a clove garlic just to kick up the flavor....yummy will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Absolutely SPENDID!! I wouldn't change a thing to this recipe! These are addictive! Will use this recipe time and time again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Slapout, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I prepared these mushrooms for Easter, they came out very well, after 35 minutes instead of the posted 30. the mushrooms seemed to be more tender and he filling was cooked through. I also added more bacon for a crispier texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Absolutely amazing! I kept in oven a bit longer...like 40 minutes to get my filling to brown and added a bit more worcestershire (5 drops). I could have eaten all of these in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Very good, like the recipe said except I used cornbread stuffing, just a dusting on top, then parmesn topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amelia Wallace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Forest Park, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
These were great - even the non mushroom eater in my house liked them! I chopped up the mushroom stems and used them in the filling as well. I used 1/3 fat cream cheese and shredded Parmesan cheese. The first time I made them, the filling had a little pesto and sundried tomato mixed in and they were really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Vinings, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Awesome! Good for people who love mushrooms but don't like all the other stuff that people normally put in them! really brings out the flavor of the mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I don't want to even think about how many of these I ate... The only change I made was to lightly sprinkle the mushrooms with a mixture of breadcrumbs and Parmesan. These were absolutely delicious! Thanks so much, Leslie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States