The Best Steamed Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
The flavor of the asparagus was PERFECT. We did these in the Ziploc Zip 'n Steam bags for 3 minutes as the bag directed and just put the wine and butter in the bag with the fresh asparagus. Perfect texture and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thekarpiuks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I 'scaled' the recipe down for one serving (used 1/4 lb asparagus, 1 tbsp wine, 1/2 tbsp butter) and I thought it was good but missing just a little something--like a sprinkle of garlic salt for instance. With a dash of added seasoning, it is a five-star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Simple but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Festa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Simple, fast and tastes great! Used Riesling for the recipe and it was delicious! Just the right amount of tenderness and crispness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This was ok, but it was bland and almost raw. It could stand to cook a few minutes more. It also might help if the dish was tightly wrapped, not loosely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Tasted like warm asparagus.... definitely needs some seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
As easy as it gets! Really liked it. Added little white pepper and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This recipe was very bitter. Maybe it was my asparagus. Maybe it was the wine. I'll try something else next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Dork

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
I was pretty excited to try this, but found it to be kindof blah. I think plain steamed asparagus with salt and pepper is much better. It was very easy, though 3 minutes leaves the asparagus practically raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPolencheck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States