The Best Steamed Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Great method. If the wine is too over-powering, use chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
All recipes need altering to some degree; cooking time could be stated as 3 min plus time for your tenderness degree. The wine did over power; I give credit to another person suggesting 50% wine to 50 % water. Less liquid with sprigs laying flat in the bowl may result in less wine taste. I had mine lumped due to the vessel I used. I may try it again to stay on top of why it was suggested. Lets never give up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dcookin
Living In: Oxford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Thought I would really like this but it tasted too much like wine and no one in my family liked it either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
The flavor of the asparagus was PERFECT. We did these in the Ziploc Zip 'n Steam bags for 3 minutes as the bag directed and just put the wine and butter in the bag with the fresh asparagus. Perfect texture and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thekarpiuks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I 'scaled' the recipe down for one serving (used 1/4 lb asparagus, 1 tbsp wine, 1/2 tbsp butter) and I thought it was good but missing just a little something--like a sprinkle of garlic salt for instance. With a dash of added seasoning, it is a five-star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Simple but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Festa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Simple, fast and tastes great! Used Riesling for the recipe and it was delicious! Just the right amount of tenderness and crispness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This was ok, but it was bland and almost raw. It could stand to cook a few minutes more. It also might help if the dish was tightly wrapped, not loosely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Tasted like warm asparagus.... definitely needs some seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States