The Best Steamed Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
The flavor of the asparagus was PERFECT. We did these in the Ziploc Zip 'n Steam bags for 3 minutes as the bag directed and just put the wine and butter in the bag with the fresh asparagus. Perfect texture and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thekarpiuks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I 'scaled' the recipe down for one serving (used 1/4 lb asparagus, 1 tbsp wine, 1/2 tbsp butter) and I thought it was good but missing just a little something--like a sprinkle of garlic salt for instance. With a dash of added seasoning, it is a five-star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Simple but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Festa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Simple, fast and tastes great! Used Riesling for the recipe and it was delicious! Just the right amount of tenderness and crispness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This was ok, but it was bland and almost raw. It could stand to cook a few minutes more. It also might help if the dish was tightly wrapped, not loosely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Tasted like warm asparagus.... definitely needs some seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
As easy as it gets! Really liked it. Added little white pepper and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This recipe was very bitter. Maybe it was my asparagus. Maybe it was the wine. I'll try something else next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Dork

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
I was pretty excited to try this, but found it to be kindof blah. I think plain steamed asparagus with salt and pepper is much better. It was very easy, though 3 minutes leaves the asparagus practically raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPolencheck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States