The Best Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I will cut back on the vinegar next time, but we very much liked this marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This is the beat marinades I have ever tried. I made it just like the recipe said minus the hot sauce and garlic powder (because I was out). I also added a tablespoon of minced garlic in place of the garlic powder. I marinated for 5 hours. I dredged in flour and browned on both sides, then baked at 350 degrees for one hour. I topped with sliced mushrooms and onions that were also marinated. Delish!! I don't think I'll use another marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donae
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is a fantastic marinade. You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
my family all loved this recipe but I found it to be a tad too vinegarish for me; or maybe I will not put the mustard. I will tell you that the soy/balsamic/garlic combo is a winner. I followed the recipe exactly and now will be making my own modifications. UPDATE: with the addition of a pat of butter while the meat rests, it is delicious and cuts the vinegar taste tremendously. The color of the steak is terrific and is very impressive for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Made this exactly as the recipe stated. This was delicious!!! I threw some flat iron steaks in it and marinated for 5 hours and then charcoal grilled! Oh my!!! Will use this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This marinade was delicious. I put the steak in the marinade and let it sit in the refrigerator for a day or two and then threw it in the freezer. I defrosted a few days later and broiled it to medium. Topped with gorganzola and served with garlic mashed potatoes and sautéed asparagus. Was an amazing dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Thankyou this marinade is amazing. Marinated some steaks for a BBQ with friends & everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I used this on a T-bone tonight! I marinated for about 4 hours. The flavor of the steak was great! I feel on my part I could have added a touch more salt, but it's kind of hard to taste a marinade (blech) so my fault. This did get eaten up and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I've really never done a steak well. I tenderized my steak, marinaded it with this, seared on each side for 2-3 min. On a high grill, cooked till medium well on medium heat, and let sit covered for 10-15 minutes. Everyone loved it! This is my new go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I apologize for accidentally uploading my pic instead of one of the steak I cooked...but in my delirium over the pure exquisite taste of this marinade, I made a mistake. This is by far the best marinade EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States