The Best Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
made it for christmas - marinaded a large round steak in this for 24 hrs then smoked & grilled. big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I was disappointed with this recipe, as the tri tip was quite bland. Moreover, the marinade didn't seem to really penetrate into the muscle tissue even though I marinated it over night. I made a rub for the other tri tip, and everyone preferred that one. I will not use this recipe as written again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Great flavor and had rave reviews from relatives at my BBQ. I substituted heaping teaspoons of spicy brown mustard for the Dijon and the steaks were incredible. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Love it. I use this exactly as written most times. I do love to experiment though and have, on occasion, added 1 Tb brown sugar (daughter loves it that way) for a little sweetness and it adds great color when grilling. I also will add 1 Tb pineapple juice for chicken or 1 Tb apple juice for chops. When I add juice I subtract from the balsamic to compensate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Silvis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Made as is. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBadSeed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Athol, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
My daughter said these were the best steaks she had every had. They were tender and had lots of flavor. I used Porterhouse. I did add the salt and pepper directly to the steaks instead of the marinade. I marinated for 3hrs and after cooking I took the marinade and made a sauce by adding some butter and cornstarch to thicken. Many of the other comments mentioned being to salty or vinegary but I didn't think so. I would recommend putting the sauce on the side instead of directly on the steaks for there I could see them being overpowering on those levels. This way each person uses as they need. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Very good marinade! Not over-powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Absolutely wonderful marinade! So delicious and everyone raved about the steaks at our family BBQ! Will definitely use this marinade for all my steaks. I made no adjustments and the steaks were tender and juicy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This is the best steak marinade I have ever tried. I've tried it on many different types of steaks and they all turned out amazing! I would definitely recommend letting the steaks marinade for at least two hours as the recipe states. It is worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Very flavorful steak. Unlike some other reviewers, I don't change a thing. Let the steaks marinade in this mixture for half a day and you'll have beautifully flavored steaks. The combination of this marinade and grilling over hot coals makes for some of the best tasting steaks I've ever had. The marinade perfectly complements the beef flavor without in any way overpowering it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States