The Best Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Absolutely wonderful marinade! So delicious and everyone raved about the steaks at our family BBQ! Will definitely use this marinade for all my steaks. I made no adjustments and the steaks were tender and juicy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This is the best steak marinade I have ever tried. I've tried it on many different types of steaks and they all turned out amazing! I would definitely recommend letting the steaks marinade for at least two hours as the recipe states. It is worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Very flavorful steak. Unlike some other reviewers, I don't change a thing. Let the steaks marinade in this mixture for half a day and you'll have beautifully flavored steaks. The combination of this marinade and grilling over hot coals makes for some of the best tasting steaks I've ever had. The marinade perfectly complements the beef flavor without in any way overpowering it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This is VERY strong; therefore, I would suggest you really keep your marinating time down. It did not "tenderize" our New York Stripe steaks at all. We marinated them for about 4 hours. They were just extremely flavorful, but borderline overpowering. We said we’d use it again, but soak for only 30 minutes each side for flavor only. If you like using “steak sauce” then do not use this because this stands alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I absolutely L.O.V.E this marinade! I have used it every time I cook steaks! If you're looking for a great classic tasting steak marinade, this is it! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This is my go to marinade! I like to marinade my Tri-tip about two hours without the oil, in a zip type bag. Then pour the marinade into a pot and add the oil into the bag that the steak is still in (squish), then put it on the grill. Heat the marinade to a boil add 1/4 c butter and some brown sugar and make a reduction (add white wine if you have it). Cook it down for a while to cook off the strong vinegar taste and it will get thick. It makes a great reduction and I do not feel like I am wasting ingredients. My family loved the steak and the "sauce" that I served on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
it is a very good recipe for making home made steakems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I tried this in June and we decided it was worth keeping - most the ingredients you will probably have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARSMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Great flavored steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
What a fabulous marinade! I omitted the oil since I had some pretty tough steak to tenderize and I wanted the full effect of the vinegar. I also added about a tablespoon of brown sugar...because let's face it...that stuff is delicious with just about anything. I was only able to marinate my steaks for about an hour and they were pretty moist. I will definitely use this again and marinate for longer. I used the leftover marinade and simmered it down into a sauce to pour over the steaks before serving. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States