The Best Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
The males in my household love a good steak and were licking their lips for more when I made this. I added a tablespoon of brown sugar to the mix to add a touch of sweetness. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I HAVE PREPARED THIS MARINADE SEVERAL TIMES AND WE REALLY ENJOY IT. I MAKE NO CHANGES TO IT AND IT'S PERFECT EVERY TIME. TONIGHT WE HAD VENISON TENDERLOIN AND IT WAS DELICIOUS. IT'S A KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Morrisville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made this last weekend and going to make again this weekend! Def. not an overpowering taste at all. I usually like steak on it's own but this gave the steak great flavor...I used filet Mignon and broiled...melted in your mouth! I did not use any salt just because I try not to cook with it. I doubled the recipe this time because I have 3 large steaks, so we'll see how that comes out. Yum so good. I made with the roasted veggies recipe on this site which also has balsamic...went very well together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Yes I tried it, I didn't have any balsamic, so I used just plain vinegar, but only half of what was called for. We loved it, very nice flavour, a little sweet, must be the Dijon, very good. Will definitely try this with ribs also. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieT.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Simplistic recipe yet taste was far from simple - I prepared this for the pickiest eater on the planet & not only did he love it but devoured it leaving my lunch for the next day well non-existent which is the best compliments to the chef I suppose. The only thing I didn't add was salt since I figured the soy sauce had that domain covered. I've added this one to my recipe box & fully intend to prepare it again, well done SweetCravings!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snic507

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Perfection, finally! Thank you for a truly simple and awesome recipe. I don't "change" anything per se, but I use mustard powder, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Love it! I use this marinade everytime I bbq steak.. thank you for the recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Didn't have worcesteshire sauce so left it out, added a bit of ginger, it was delicious!! My fiancé was very impressed. Used this on a rib eye. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was ok, I let it go for 2 hours, maybe should've let it sit longer. I would cut back on the vinegar if I used this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States