The Best Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I doubled the garlic and used 1/4 cup more balsamic vinegar and it was amazing! I marinated the steaks for three hours. My four year old doesn't like steak but ate both mine and his when he tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Great recipe! I doubled the recipe to use on a 2 lb. sirloin and left it in the fridge all day. Next time I will add some red pepper flakes for a little heat, but it was delicious just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I make this but omit the salt and oil and use hot mustard powder instead. I heat up the grill and put my cast iron skillet in to get hot. I smear a little butter on the steaks right before they go into the pan for a good sear, then serve the steak nice and rare! De-glaze the pan and you'll have a nice au jus. This marinade works well on skirt steak. Even works with chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
My husband loves this on flank steaks. We've been using it for over a year now and still love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I love this! I did add 4 oz of Ginger Ale to help the marinade sink in faster. I only marinaded the steak for six hours and it was AMAZING! Highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Marinating the steaks is usually my husband’s job so I didn’t know what ingredients to use. Found this recipe on allrecipes.com and it turned out awesome! I followed the advice of several reviewers and cut the vinegar in half. Very easy and quick to mix up the marinade. My steaks marinated for about 4 hours before cooking on the grill. They were tender with a bold savory flavor. My son even had two servings of steak which is completely out of character! Thank you for this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This is the best marinade recipe ever! Don't listen to the naysayers about this, they were obviously born without taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This is absolutely delicious!! I had to make a minor change....I didn't have Soy Sauce so I changed it to low sodium Teriyaki Sauce. Other than that I did it right by the recipe. The Balsamic Vinegar gives it a much better quality than just simply using Red Wine Vinegar. I will definitely be using this as my go to beef marinade!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This is awesome! My family doesn't have steak now without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Everyone commented how beautiful the meat was and asked for the marinade recipe. I was thrilled as I have tinkled with marinades before and none were nearly as good as this one. I only marinaded for an hour too. I couldn't be happier. This is certainly a keeper..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States