The Best Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I doubled the garlic and used 1/4 cup more balsamic vinegar and it was amazing! I marinated the steaks for three hours. My four year old doesn't like steak but ate both mine and his when he tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Great recipe! I doubled the recipe to use on a 2 lb. sirloin and left it in the fridge all day. Next time I will add some red pepper flakes for a little heat, but it was delicious just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I make this but omit the salt and oil and use hot mustard powder instead. I heat up the grill and put my cast iron skillet in to get hot. I smear a little butter on the steaks right before they go into the pan for a good sear, then serve the steak nice and rare! De-glaze the pan and you'll have a nice au jus. This marinade works well on skirt steak. Even works with chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
My husband loves this on flank steaks. We've been using it for over a year now and still love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I love this! I did add 4 oz of Ginger Ale to help the marinade sink in faster. I only marinaded the steak for six hours and it was AMAZING! Highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Marinating the steaks is usually my husband’s job so I didn’t know what ingredients to use. Found this recipe on allrecipes.com and it turned out awesome! I followed the advice of several reviewers and cut the vinegar in half. Very easy and quick to mix up the marinade. My steaks marinated for about 4 hours before cooking on the grill. They were tender with a bold savory flavor. My son even had two servings of steak which is completely out of character! Thank you for this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This is the best marinade recipe ever! Don't listen to the naysayers about this, they were obviously born without taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This is absolutely delicious!! I had to make a minor change....I didn't have Soy Sauce so I changed it to low sodium Teriyaki Sauce. Other than that I did it right by the recipe. The Balsamic Vinegar gives it a much better quality than just simply using Red Wine Vinegar. I will definitely be using this as my go to beef marinade!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This is awesome! My family doesn't have steak now without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Everyone commented how beautiful the meat was and asked for the marinade recipe. I was thrilled as I have tinkled with marinades before and none were nearly as good as this one. I only marinaded for an hour too. I couldn't be happier. This is certainly a keeper..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States