The Best Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Now my go to recipe! love it and have served it for several guests who have also just loved it. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yorkielover

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I use this marinade weekly, its so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Followed this recipe exactly as written. Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Lees

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexander, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
There were a lot of mixed reviews so I wasn't sure what to expect,, I marinated a flank steak with this for about 8 hours then grilled it on the barbeque, it was delicious !! I did the 1/4 cup of everything listed except no oil and as one suggested added 1 tbl of liquid hickory smoke,, I only added a bit of meat tenderizer being it was a good sized steak,, definitely saving this to the recipe box,, I think it might be too strong for a thin steak or chicken but on a flank was perfect !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
pretty much followed the recipe exact. I used low sodium soy because it had for extra salt in recipe. I did this for a sirloin tri tip. Marinaded for 24 plus hours. I roasted the steak in the oven following some general roasting directions. Was wonderful taste and tender. I will use again for london broil and tri tips that need marinades. I think it might be more than needed on a good rib eye but it could work. Thanks for a great marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This marinade is very good. I had to make do with what I had swapping the balsamic vinegar for raw unfiltered apple cider vinegar and adding 2tsp. liquid smoke it still was a wonderful marinade. Will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This is a great! A couple things I change is I don't use the oil and I put more dijon mustard in it. I even have marinated chicken in it many times... so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Made this for a group of 12. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Spriggs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This is the best low carb beef marinade I have tried. I put 1/3 C olive oil, 1/2 C balsamic vinegar, 1/2 C Worcestershire sauce and 1/4 C Dijon mustard in a 1 gallon ziploc bag. I then generously seasoned a package of two tri tip steaks from Costco with Montreal Steak seasoning and rubbed the seasoning into meat. I placed both steaks in the ziploc mixture and marinated them for about 2 hours. This marinade tasted great! I liked how the subtle sweetness of the balsamic vinegar came through without overpowering the meat. No extra sweetening ingredient such as. sugar, honey or molasses was needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Steak Marinade

See how to make a super-simple, full-flavor marinade for grilled beef.

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States