The Best Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I have now made this twice and both times all asked for the dressing recipe. I followed exactly with the following exceptions :-). : I always start out using only half oil called for and then add to taste, did not add salt to dressing, and lastly used just a squirt of Srichachi hot sauce. Dressing to die for, yummy, sticks to the leaves and not overly oily..very tangy. Salad itself can have stuff added to your tastes: I used sundried tomatoes and next time will also add fresh thin sliced mushrooms. Making for Christmas Eve dinner to cut the richness of the man dish. To let you know how good this is, it's the first recipe I've ever reviewed and I've used allrecipes.com for years now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dottie Worthington
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I think this is an easy and great recipe. Easy to add your favorite veggies in and also to dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie Worthington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Great recipe! The dressing is really good. I only used about half the oil, which was plenty, and used pine nuts instead of almonds and sunflower seeds since that is what I had on hand. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Wonderful recipe!!! This will be a staple in our house! Used olive oil instead of vegetable, and red wine vinegar in place of the apple cider vinegar but the rest was the same. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
this is the best recipe! made it for a dinner party and it has been a request everytime. easy to make, and dressing is delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Holy smokes this salad was amazing! I was a bit leery at first reading what went into the dressing but was quickly taken back by the flavor of the dressing with all of the fixings tossed together. I subbed Olive oil for the veg. oil and it worked great. I added chicken to my dish to give it a bit more protein. We will be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Great recipe. Love the salad and LOVE the dressing. I frequently make the dressing to use on my salads every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly except for using olive oil in place of the vegetable oil. Very, very good! Thank you for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Just like the other reviews, this is a major home run. I made this for a paleo potluck and received many compliments. Instead of sugar, I use xylitol and also xylitol ketchup, and then I also substitute olive oil for the vegetable oil. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
We really enjoyed this especially the dressing just awesome. I only left out the almonds out of personal preference. This is one we will be using when we have spinach on hand. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States