The Best Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
That salad itself was good, the dressing was not. I did not care of the taste of ketchup in the dressing. It ruined it for me. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Interesting dressing idea, it was pretty dog gone good. Instead of vegetable oil, I used some of the bacon grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Esswein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I made this to the T. It was just not my flavor in dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickadee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beloit, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I followed this recipe EXACTLY as written. I made the dressing an hour or so in advance to let the flavors meld ........ before serving I tasted the dressing ......... not to my liking ..... too much flavor from the ketchup. I quickly made up a traditional vinaigrette ...... salad was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I have been using this recipe for at least 20 yrs now and it's an easy and excellant recipe. The only thing that's different is the addition of almondsotherwi and the original also puts onion into blender with the dressing ingredientsotherwise the same recipe that's been made for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This review is for the dressing only. I saw this mentioned on the Buzz the other day and thought it would be good as a chicken marinade and basting sauce. And I'm happy to report, I was right! We loved it! I made half the dressing as written, but cut back on the salt, adding it to taste. I made it a day ahead to allow the flavors to meld, and the next morning I poured some over skinless boneless chicken and let it marinate all day. When grilling, Hubs basted the chicken with some additional dressing, which gave it a beautiful sheen. Hubs couldn't stop raving about it, so I'm sure we'll be repeating this one and often! And, I'm sure I'll be trying the salad as well. It sounds wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
We really enjoyed this especially the dressing just awesome. I only left out the almonds out of personal preference. This is one we will be using when we have spinach on hand. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Just like the other reviews, this is a major home run. I made this for a paleo potluck and received many compliments. Instead of sugar, I use xylitol and also xylitol ketchup, and then I also substitute olive oil for the vegetable oil. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly except for using olive oil in place of the vegetable oil. Very, very good! Thank you for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Great recipe. Love the salad and LOVE the dressing. I frequently make the dressing to use on my salads every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States