The Best Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I have been using this recipe for at least 20 yrs now and it's an easy and excellant recipe. The only thing that's different is the addition of almondsotherwi and the original also puts onion into blender with the dressing ingredientsotherwise the same recipe that's been made for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This review is for the dressing only. I saw this mentioned on the Buzz the other day and thought it would be good as a chicken marinade and basting sauce. And I'm happy to report, I was right! We loved it! I made half the dressing as written, but cut back on the salt, adding it to taste. I made it a day ahead to allow the flavors to meld, and the next morning I poured some over skinless boneless chicken and let it marinate all day. When grilling, Hubs basted the chicken with some additional dressing, which gave it a beautiful sheen. Hubs couldn't stop raving about it, so I'm sure we'll be repeating this one and often! And, I'm sure I'll be trying the salad as well. It sounds wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
We really enjoyed this especially the dressing just awesome. I only left out the almonds out of personal preference. This is one we will be using when we have spinach on hand. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Just like the other reviews, this is a major home run. I made this for a paleo potluck and received many compliments. Instead of sugar, I use xylitol and also xylitol ketchup, and then I also substitute olive oil for the vegetable oil. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly except for using olive oil in place of the vegetable oil. Very, very good! Thank you for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Great recipe. Love the salad and LOVE the dressing. I frequently make the dressing to use on my salads every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Holy smokes this salad was amazing! I was a bit leery at first reading what went into the dressing but was quickly taken back by the flavor of the dressing with all of the fixings tossed together. I subbed Olive oil for the veg. oil and it worked great. I added chicken to my dish to give it a bit more protein. We will be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
this is the best recipe! made it for a dinner party and it has been a request everytime. easy to make, and dressing is delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Wonderful recipe!!! This will be a staple in our house! Used olive oil instead of vegetable, and red wine vinegar in place of the apple cider vinegar but the rest was the same. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Great recipe! The dressing is really good. I only used about half the oil, which was plenty, and used pine nuts instead of almonds and sunflower seeds since that is what I had on hand. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States