The Best Spaghetti Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Just like mom made! Here were my adjustments: one pound of hamburger instead of two (plenty), no onions (preference), no Parmesan cheese (bummer) and I make my own spaghetti sauce so I think that's why my dish wasn't bland as some others were saying. (My suggestion would be to add Italian seasoning and some garlic powder/salt) Also I didn't bake it in the oven, I just poured it all into my pot and heated it up in there. That's not going to change the flavor I don't think, it's just one less dish to clean and because yes, that's how my mom did it ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
It was so good! Altho, I halved the recipe in half, and only did 3/4 cup sour cream. It was really good, I served it with bread and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Excellent, didn't change a thing and it was very good, will save this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butch Petersen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ogallala, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This recipe was wonderful! My whole family loved it! It was easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This was awesome!!! My kids loves it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This was wonderful! I browned my ground beef, till it carmelized, then added an onion, a large bell pepper and mushrooms. I used Paul Newmans sauce...YUCK!! it was pretty bad...so off I went to the spice cabinet trying to doctor it up..italian seasoning,garlic powder and sugar..it was so bitter. I also added some roasted garlic that I did this morning and gave it a taste, pretty good. I cooked it on the stove top for several hours, it got nice and thick. Then I added the sour cream and proceded with the recipe. DELICIOUS!!! I used my LARGE glass casserole dish,I don't think it would have fit in a 9x13.So we have supper for the next couple of nights. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Made this recipe instead of regular spaghetti. It was a big hit. Easy and delicious. I halved recipe and added a little more cheese. I didn't have sour cream so I used a little cream cheese instead and it worked fine. My son ate the left overs.... which he normally won't touch. Great recipe that may just replace spaghetti in this? house! Fyi...when I served it next day I sprinkled a little fresh parmesan cheese over it and microwaved! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott K
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Half the recipe, made plenty! Very very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Wonderful!!! Tastes great and perfect for a busy family. My kiddo's loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This was so good. I will forever make my spaghetti this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States