The Best Spaghetti Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Hmmm...not a whole lot of flavor, but very easy. I cut the recipe in half and still managed to fill a 9 x 13 pan, perhaps my pan isn't deep enough. I added some oregano, basil, and chopped fresh tomato when cooking off the beef & onion, and used whole wheat spaghetti, but even that didn't add enough interest for us to the overall taste. Don't know what else to add...maybe some garlic, different cheeses...? It did hold together nicely when serving, and my two-year old wanted seconds, so this gets 3 stars instead of just 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
good. I made it with shredded chicken and added dry ranch dressing mix to the sour cream before adding it to the other ingredients. I also took the above advice and cut the recipe in half. I would definitely make this again. Nice to have a change from traditional Spaghetti and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teffer K
Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
My family loved this recipe. It was even better the next day! The only thing I changed is that I used 1 lb of hamburger and 1 lb of sweet Italian sausage. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Just like mom made! Here were my adjustments: one pound of hamburger instead of two (plenty), no onions (preference), no Parmesan cheese (bummer) and I make my own spaghetti sauce so I think that's why my dish wasn't bland as some others were saying. (My suggestion would be to add Italian seasoning and some garlic powder/salt) Also I didn't bake it in the oven, I just poured it all into my pot and heated it up in there. That's not going to change the flavor I don't think, it's just one less dish to clean and because yes, that's how my mom did it ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I wouldn't call this the Best casserole but I'll make it again simply because my 5 yr old, 4 yr old, and 22 month old all gobbled it up. They really liked it. It was okay in my opinion. I did half the sauce like others suggested and I'm glad that I did because it fit perfectly in my 9 x 13 dish. If you're looking for something a little different, give the recipe a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
pretty good, but not any better than regular spagetti and not as easy to make. If I put in the extra effort I want it to taste better than the original
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Not what I expected. I guess I should've cut the liquids by half. I used extra garlic, and spices. But it had a bitter osur cream taste. I don't care for it. I should've just made regular spaghetti. It would've been faster,and tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This was good. My son said he liked it better than regular spaghetti. Its really rich. I cut the recipe in half (we are a family of 6) and still had leftovers. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennH
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
It's easy, it makes a lot, and it freezes well. I make the whole recipe and either divide it into 2 9x11 casseroles, or 4 8x8. I then freeze some to give to friends or have on hand for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
It was so good! Altho, I halved the recipe in half, and only did 3/4 cup sour cream. It was really good, I served it with bread and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States