The Best Spaghetti Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I will never make this recipe again,as much as i added seasonings to make it flavorful..the sour cream just wouldn't allow it! I will stick to regular spaghetti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I added a couple cloves of minced garlic, used a whole onion and only needed one jar of spaghetti sauce. I added some basil and oregano and a glug of red wine to the sauce. We liked this, but we liked another baked spaghetti recipe that used cottage cheese a little better. This was a nice base recipe for a hearty dinner that fed my three men well, with two extra lunches during the week for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Simple and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This recipe was wonderful! My whole family loved it! It was easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
It was so good! Altho, I halved the recipe in half, and only did 3/4 cup sour cream. It was really good, I served it with bread and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
It's easy, it makes a lot, and it freezes well. I make the whole recipe and either divide it into 2 9x11 casseroles, or 4 8x8. I then freeze some to give to friends or have on hand for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This was good. My son said he liked it better than regular spaghetti. Its really rich. I cut the recipe in half (we are a family of 6) and still had leftovers. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennH
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Not what I expected. I guess I should've cut the liquids by half. I used extra garlic, and spices. But it had a bitter osur cream taste. I don't care for it. I should've just made regular spaghetti. It would've been faster,and tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
pretty good, but not any better than regular spagetti and not as easy to make. If I put in the extra effort I want it to taste better than the original
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I wouldn't call this the Best casserole but I'll make it again simply because my 5 yr old, 4 yr old, and 22 month old all gobbled it up. They really liked it. It was okay in my opinion. I did half the sauce like others suggested and I'm glad that I did because it fit perfectly in my 9 x 13 dish. If you're looking for something a little different, give the recipe a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States