The Best Spaghetti Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Just the wife and I at home now so I cut the recipe in half like some others suggested, and it still almost filled our cooking dish to the top. It really turned out awesome considering I am a total rookie in the kitchen. I used sweet Italian sausage(wife's favorite)in place of ground meat. My wife and I loved it. The only thing would do different next time is go with heavier portion of meat; otherwise the best spaghetti dish I have ever fixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott K
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Half the recipe, made plenty! Very very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I made this tonight, while very good I agree with at least one other who said it was bland...IMO, just a little tho....my husband said he added a little red pepper and told me it was excellent, so all said I would say try it...I will make it again and just add a little heat! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I just finished making this, but I sauteed one bell pepper, half onion and added 1 pack of lipton onion soup mix along with garlic powder, shredded mild cheddar and my own seasonings. It was pretty good, still a little bland, but I'd make it again because my kiddo's loved it! So, thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GlitterSpatula
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Awarded for 4 stars for inspiring my traditional spaghetti dish into a casserole of yum and then some! I omitted sour cream. Added more seasonings and produce to impart more flavor. My additions included: crushed garlic, scallions, sliced green and red peepers, a single stabbed scotch bonnet pepper (in homemade spaghetti sauce), oregano, basil, etc. I am big on flavor! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GlitterSpatula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This was a big hit tonight! I added some minced garlic, oregano, and chopped meatballs to the hamburg/onions and only used one jar of marinara sauce. It was delicious. I will definitely be making this again. This would be great to take to a potluck,sick neighbor, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Made this recipe instead of regular spaghetti. It was a big hit. Easy and delicious. I halved recipe and added a little more cheese. I didn't have sour cream so I used a little cream cheese instead and it worked fine. My son ate the left overs.... which he normally won't touch. Great recipe that may just replace spaghetti in this? house! Fyi...when I served it next day I sprinkled a little fresh parmesan cheese over it and microwaved! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Easy and a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgi porgi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This was so good. I will forever make my spaghetti this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This is really good and very easy. My go-to meal is usually spaghetti, and I was so happy to have found this recipe because its a great change of pace but still a home run. The only thing I changed was that I used shells instead of spaghetti noodles (it's all I had!) but I'm really glad I did, because scooping and serving was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States