The Best Spaghetti Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
yummy. added alil more cheese and mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tika Blixt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Delicious! Seasoning the meat and using flavorful jarred pasta sauce made this have quite enough flavor. Love that it is a crowd pleaser and can be made easily to feed large groups as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grover'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Helotes, Texas, USA
Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I made this recipe for dinner for my family last week and they LOVED IT! Not to mention I brought leftovers for my friends the next day and they loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Just the wife and I at home now so I cut the recipe in half like some others suggested, and it still almost filled our cooking dish to the top. It really turned out awesome considering I am a total rookie in the kitchen. I used sweet Italian sausage(wife's favorite)in place of ground meat. My wife and I loved it. The only thing would do different next time is go with heavier portion of meat; otherwise the best spaghetti dish I have ever fixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott K
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Half the recipe, made plenty! Very very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I made this tonight, while very good I agree with at least one other who said it was bland...IMO, just a little tho....my husband said he added a little red pepper and told me it was excellent, so all said I would say try it...I will make it again and just add a little heat! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I just finished making this, but I sauteed one bell pepper, half onion and added 1 pack of lipton onion soup mix along with garlic powder, shredded mild cheddar and my own seasonings. It was pretty good, still a little bland, but I'd make it again because my kiddo's loved it! So, thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GlitterSpatula
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Awarded for 4 stars for inspiring my traditional spaghetti dish into a casserole of yum and then some! I omitted sour cream. Added more seasonings and produce to impart more flavor. My additions included: crushed garlic, scallions, sliced green and red peepers, a single stabbed scotch bonnet pepper (in homemade spaghetti sauce), oregano, basil, etc. I am big on flavor! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GlitterSpatula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This was a big hit tonight! I added some minced garlic, oregano, and chopped meatballs to the hamburg/onions and only used one jar of marinara sauce. It was delicious. I will definitely be making this again. This would be great to take to a potluck,sick neighbor, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Made this recipe instead of regular spaghetti. It was a big hit. Easy and delicious. I halved recipe and added a little more cheese. I didn't have sour cream so I used a little cream cheese instead and it worked fine. My son ate the left overs.... which he normally won't touch. Great recipe that may just replace spaghetti in this? house! Fyi...when I served it next day I sprinkled a little fresh parmesan cheese over it and microwaved! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States