The Best Slow Cooker Cream Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
My family eats this like it was candy. I use just one pkg of cream cheese and 1 1/2 sticks of unsalted butter. Leave the rest of the ingred. exactly as listed and this is the BEST corn ever. My kids will ask me at least once a week, "Mom, please can we have that yummy yummy corn?" It's so easy, I can throw it all in the crockpot, stir it once an hour and have the best side dish ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
The flavor is excellent, but I made this twice and found using frozen corn, made the kernels have a kind of chewy texture, which I found to be objectionable, hence, 4 stars instead of 5. I will make this again, but I plan on scraping kernels off fresh corn cobs. I’m a down-home-country-girl and as such, my motto is Fresh is Always Best! This recipe is very easy to make, and has a superb flavor. It’s a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
I have been making this for years. People tell me that this is the best corn they've ever eaten! You can't really tell there is cheese in it but it is so delish. It's great for potlucks and family get-togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Covington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
VERY good!! For those who said it was too cheesy - what do you expect if you add 3 blocks of cream cheese and 6 slices of am. cheese??? I made this for our Thanksgiving luncheon at work today and it got rave reviews. Only changes I made was I added 1/2 chopped onion and 1 can of mild green chili's drained. That is just a personal preference. I also added a small amount of salt and pepper. Will make again. Makes a HUGE batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hazelwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
This was AWESOME. I used fresh corn cut from the cob (8 ears) and used 1/3 of the rest of the ingredients. I also cooked everything on the stove top to make it faster. The corn was still nice and crunchy after I let it simmer for about 30 min. The flavor was amazing. I'll have to try the slow cooker kind next time we have a meal at church. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
This one definitely gets my 5 star vote. I will make a few changes next time though, such as use less sugar and 1 less package of cream cheese. I may also cut the recipe in half because it made quite a bit. But it is delicious! Thank you mamamelton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This was delicious. I used cheddar cheese instead of American and added cubed ham to make it a one dish meal. My family loved it. I then used the leftovers in my cornbread recipe and it turned out great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
This recipe is delicious! I make it for every picnic or holiday, and I always get great reviews. I toss in a small can of green chiles to give it a kick and add some color. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
I took this dish to a birthday party and everyone loved it. I knew it had to be high in fat but I had no idea how high. OMG!! I will make it again but try to do what ever I can to cut the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
I made half the full recipe and, boy, is this yummy! Definitely not low-fat, though. A real special treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States