The Best Slow Cooker Cream Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
I have been making this for years. People tell me that this is the best corn they've ever eaten! You can't really tell there is cheese in it but it is so delish. It's great for potlucks and family get-togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Covington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
I made half the full recipe and, boy, is this yummy! Definitely not low-fat, though. A real special treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
Everyone went CRAZY over it ! My kids ask for it two or three times a week. Easy to make, AWESOME taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Bartow, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
Loved it!!! I used fresh, sweet, white corn that I had frozen and scaled the receipe down to 1/4 of original. Also made it on the stove top. Didn't take nearly as long and was still DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This was delicious. I used cheddar cheese instead of American and added cubed ham to make it a one dish meal. My family loved it. I then used the leftovers in my cornbread recipe and it turned out great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
This was AWESOME. I used fresh corn cut from the cob (8 ears) and used 1/3 of the rest of the ingredients. I also cooked everything on the stove top to make it faster. The corn was still nice and crunchy after I let it simmer for about 30 min. The flavor was amazing. I'll have to try the slow cooker kind next time we have a meal at church. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
no, no, no, this is not creamed corn, or anything like the creamed corn I am used to. Very cheesy not to my liking or my family either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSNOEL
Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
the reason this is called "the BEST slow cooker cream corn is because it is. so creamy. i will definitely make this again. my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Center Junction, Iowa, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
WOW! I made this for Easter, just to try out a new recipe...and my 4 year old daughter who DOES NOT eat corn...loved it! It was a hit! There were only 7 of us, but I amde the 20 serving size and I have no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
I took this dish to a birthday party and everyone loved it. I knew it had to be high in fat but I had no idea how high. OMG!! I will make it again but try to do what ever I can to cut the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States