The Best Slow Cooker Cream Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
loved it. rich. creamy. easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I made this for the extended family at Thanksgiving, it was a huge hit! Very rich and creamy. I did cut the recipe in half, with 11 guests we had about 1 serving leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Hollis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
The flavor is excellent, but I made this twice and found using frozen corn, made the kernels have a kind of chewy texture, which I found to be objectionable, hence, 4 stars instead of 5. I will make this again, but I plan on scraping kernels off fresh corn cobs. I’m a down-home-country-girl and as such, my motto is Fresh is Always Best! This recipe is very easy to make, and has a superb flavor. It’s a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I have been looking for this recipe for years!!! I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone just loved it. It's so sweet it tastes like fresh corn on the cob-it's a delicious side dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehigh, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This was a great and tasty way to spruce up a boring vegetable. Really easy to pull together, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
VERY good!! For those who said it was too cheesy - what do you expect if you add 3 blocks of cream cheese and 6 slices of am. cheese??? I made this for our Thanksgiving luncheon at work today and it got rave reviews. Only changes I made was I added 1/2 chopped onion and 1 can of mild green chili's drained. That is just a personal preference. I also added a small amount of salt and pepper. Will make again. Makes a HUGE batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hazelwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
There nothing to say but AWESOME!! Great flavor a little thick, but who cares!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
I made this last weekend for company and it was a huge hit!! Well worth the indulgence for my otherwise calorie conscious family. Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
excellent, excellent!!!! So easy and so good! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette H.
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
serving this to a man, who for 30 years, has said "I hate Creamed Corn", was a challenge I had to try, since this was 'homemade' & not just a can you opened. I used a little less sugar, but, BY GOSH... HE LIKED IT! Personally, I loved it. It's in the save file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Narberth, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ardmore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States