The Best Slow Cooker Cream Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
A bit sweet for my taste, but an okay recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
no one in my family really cared for it... fed it to the 2 year old...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Made this for a retirement party. It was gone by the time the party ended and several people asked for the recipe. The only thing i changed was I used canned corn instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Armywife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This is awesome, plus easy. It gets great raves from everyone. It makes a TON so it's great to take to large family gatherings (or funeral dinners). I usually leave out the sugar... corn is sweet by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANTMARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
As good as Babe's Chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
WOW-YOU CAN'T SAY THIS ISN'T GREAT! I MADE JUST AS IT SAID & WE LOVED IT. I REALLY SHOULD HAVE MADE 1/2 THE AMT.BUT IT WAS CHRISTMAS & DON'T WANT TO RUN OUT..,LOOKING FORWARD TO EATING LEFT OVERS W/DINNER. WOULD DEFINATELY MAKE AGAIN, BUT MAYBE CUT DOWN SOME ON THE CREAM CHEESE-NOT SURE IT NEEDS QUITE AS MUCH & SWEET ENOUGH THAT SUGAR COULD BE CUT BACK TOO..I LIKE ADDL. ITEMS ADDED, AS SUGGESTED BY OTHER REVIEWERS, & WILL TRY AS INTERESTING VARIATION-BUT THIS IS JUST GREAT AS WRITTEN! GIVE IT A TRY!! THANKS SO MUCH MAMAMELTON FOR SHARING.%)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
LOVE this...its now a staple in my household! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Truly is the best. I get lots of requests for this recipe when I make it. The only change that could possibly be made is a tad less cream cheese. Otherwise, perfect and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This is really good and so easy to make. Followed the recipe expect used cheddar cheese instead of American. Just preference on my side. Made it for a potluck at work or I would have added some chilies/jalapenos to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
OMG!! People are absolutely loving this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States