The Best Slow Cooker Cream Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
Its my fault this is 4 star rating instead of 5 . I only had canned corn (I used 6 cans , drained )As good as it is , I wish I'd gone to the grocers & bought the frozen , or ultimately started with fresh ! I did add some pepper like I usually do with canned corn & I left out the cheese . It is surprisingly good ! In fact my 17 y/o's only comment was ummm , a first for canned corn !. Out of 4 teens the only one who wont eat it is my 19 y/o , but then again what does he know lol ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAIBRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
Great recipe...We're big onion fans in our house, so just before service we sprinkled chopped green onions on top...We did adjust the sugar down a bit, but overall great taste and perfect for a pot luck etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
Definitely a hit with my family. Very rich and you can't eat much of it, but very tasty as well. Great re-heated too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clio, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
A huge hit. I made it as a side with Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken from this site. Wasn't aiming for healthy! Though I did use fat free cream cheese and no one could tell. The only change is adding salt and pepper, but I add that to everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Wonderful!! Better than the cream corn at a well-known barbeque place!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
Hubby liked it but I wasn't too thrilled with it, too bland for me, so I added a small can of green chiles. Better after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
I took this dish to a birthday party and everyone loved it. I knew it had to be high in fat but I had no idea how high. OMG!! I will make it again but try to do what ever I can to cut the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
WOW! I made this for Easter, just to try out a new recipe...and my 4 year old daughter who DOES NOT eat corn...loved it! It was a hit! There were only 7 of us, but I amde the 20 serving size and I have no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
the reason this is called "the BEST slow cooker cream corn is because it is. so creamy. i will definitely make this again. my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Sandoval

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Center Junction, Iowa, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
no, no, no, this is not creamed corn, or anything like the creamed corn I am used to. Very cheesy not to my liking or my family either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSNOEL
Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States