The Best Slow Cooker Cream Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
This was not bad, but really was too rich for my tastes. I suggest cutting back on the cream cheese considerably.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving and Christmas and everyone loved it and asked for the recipe! The second time I made it, I only used 3 pkgs of corn (shoping mistake) and cooked a little longer on high... tasted even richer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
My family loved this! But, it was super rich...and thick! I ended up thinning it down at the end with about 3/4 cup milk. I'm thinking next time I'll halve the cream cheese and use heavy cream so it's still creamy but not as rich. After halving the sugar, it was still sweet, but not too. Overall, very good. Will make again. Thanks Mamamelton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
This recipe is delicious! I make it for every picnic or holiday, and I always get great reviews. I toss in a small can of green chiles to give it a kick and add some color. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
This is ok, I wouldn't do it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This recipe makes the sweetest corn my family has ever tasted. This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
at 2 am. I forgot that I had a luncheon for work the next day. So I was looking for the easiest recipe that I could find with only a limited time to cook. This was the recipe I chose and I am so pleased! Everyone raved at the party and because I doubled the recipe I had some left over and took it to an early Christmas dinner - even better response there! Great Grandma, the cook of the family, wants the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Super easy to make - I put it in before guests arrived for Christmas dinner and then just had to stir every half-hour. It's a bit too sweet, so I would use less sugar (probably only half). Still, it's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
VERY GOOD! This is an excellent recipe for homestyle creamed corn. It is quite rich and definately fattening so I am sticking to the holidays and special requests. The lone drawback is the extra sweet aftertaste. Will be keeping this one and has already been requested by family, Merry Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
loved it. rich. creamy. easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States