The Best Slow Cooker Cream Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I've made this three times so far for parties, and everyone loves it. It is very rich, but worth the calories! And it's very simple. I use a combination of white sweet corn and yellow corn. I made it at night, refrigerated it, and then started heating it the next day. It seems to be a hard recipe to mess up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RatherGeeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
The only change I made was to omit the sliced cheese - just sounded kind of yucky. Loved the recipe! Took it to a potluck today, and got requests to bring in copies in the morning - thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
This was not bad, but really was too rich for my tastes. I suggest cutting back on the cream cheese considerably.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving and Christmas and everyone loved it and asked for the recipe! The second time I made it, I only used 3 pkgs of corn (shoping mistake) and cooked a little longer on high... tasted even richer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
My family loved this! But, it was super rich...and thick! I ended up thinning it down at the end with about 3/4 cup milk. I'm thinking next time I'll halve the cream cheese and use heavy cream so it's still creamy but not as rich. After halving the sugar, it was still sweet, but not too. Overall, very good. Will make again. Thanks Mamamelton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
This recipe is delicious! I make it for every picnic or holiday, and I always get great reviews. I toss in a small can of green chiles to give it a kick and add some color. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
This is ok, I wouldn't do it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This recipe makes the sweetest corn my family has ever tasted. This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
at 2 am. I forgot that I had a luncheon for work the next day. So I was looking for the easiest recipe that I could find with only a limited time to cook. This was the recipe I chose and I am so pleased! Everyone raved at the party and because I doubled the recipe I had some left over and took it to an early Christmas dinner - even better response there! Great Grandma, the cook of the family, wants the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Super easy to make - I put it in before guests arrived for Christmas dinner and then just had to stir every half-hour. It's a bit too sweet, so I would use less sugar (probably only half). Still, it's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States