The Best Slow Cooker Cream Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Definately use less cream cheese, as suggested. I think the American cheese adds good flavor, so don't leave it out! It was a hit at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinNurse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeneville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! I used 1 1/2 packages cream cheese and 1/4 cup sugar and left everything else the same. It did look like a big hunk of mess for the first few hours until all the cream cheese and butter melted nicely..then it turned creamy and I'l make again and again. Does make a ton though! Tastes better everyday to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southampton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
This is soooooo good, I have added 1/2 cup of cream at times and it taste even better the 2nd or 3rd day as leftovers! Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
This one definitely gets my 5 star vote. I will make a few changes next time though, such as use less sugar and 1 less package of cream cheese. I may also cut the recipe in half because it made quite a bit. But it is delicious! Thank you mamamelton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
This was great stuff! (My friend's 5 year old didn't like it-I don't think that she was accustomed to cream cheese.)-but all the grownups liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
I modified this recipe by adding less cream cheese and a little more butter. It was very good. Next time I will use even less cream cheese. This recipe is rich, but delicious. It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
Awesome recipe - easy to make. I love the fact that I can throw it in my slow cooker and forget about it while I prepare the rest of my meal. It always gets raves when I make it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austinburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
My family eats this like it was candy. I use just one pkg of cream cheese and 1 1/2 sticks of unsalted butter. Leave the rest of the ingred. exactly as listed and this is the BEST corn ever. My kids will ask me at least once a week, "Mom, please can we have that yummy yummy corn?" It's so easy, I can throw it all in the crockpot, stir it once an hour and have the best side dish ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I loved this! Made it for Easter, complimented our southern style dinner so well. I expected it to be good, but t was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States